We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was a little scared traveling to a village in Belize, but as soon as we got to our room at the caribbean shores we were very happy with our choice.
Joe and Cindy were great hosts. They were very accomedating and always checked we are doing ok. The B&B it self was great. It was very clean, the rooms are decorated very nicely and with some personal touches like fresh flowers every day when they clean the room. the breakfast was great as well, as Cindy prepers them, she very considerate if the guests have any food limitations, which we had, so that was very nice of her.
The location of the hotel is a few steps from the beach, and to some restuarants.
We had a great time in Belize and enjoyed our stay at the B*B very much so. When I will go back to Belize, the Caribbean Shores B&B is where I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SivanMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    13
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peru, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Caribbean Shores Bed and Breakfast. Cindy and Joe were very informative about Belize and always willing to make activity arrangements for us . We couldn’t ask for better hosts. They made us feel right at home. We arrived to a beautiful room, covered in fresh flowers. Breakfast hit the spot with different choices each morning. Hot tub, pool with a slide and water fall was a great place to relax. I would absolutely recommend this B & B to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We quite enjoyed our four nights here with Cindy and Joe! They made us feel right at home and even invited us up to play games with them and their friends our first night there! We enjoyed relaxing by their beautiful pool in the lounge chairs and swimming in the pool. No beach view but they are a mere 20 steps from the beach where you can walk for miles along the gorgeous shore line. Cindy and Joe are very accommodating and are sure to make your experience with them relaxing or adventurous- whichever type of vacation you are looking for they can help you out with! Our room was very clean and tidy and each morning filled with fresh orchids and clean towels. We recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to escape the hustle bustle and even get off the tourist trail a bit to experience the culture of Belize and activities this beautiful country has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84JessO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights and were treated like family. Cindy and Joe made us feel at home. They know the best places to visit and eat! The rooms were clean with fresh flowers in the room everyday. Cindy cooks a delicious breakfast every morning. The Utopia is a must when staying here. The boat ride was definitely my favorite activity during our stay. I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting to get away to relax, enjoy the activities, and experience the culture of Belize.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Cindy and Joe are incredible hosts! We booked a transfer so they greeted us by car at the Dangriga airport with two icy-cold Belikins in a cooler bag (nice touch)! On the ride, they told us about the town and stopped so we could buy room snacks at the local gas station. The rooms are beautiful, with big comfy beds and spacious bathrooms/showers. The water slide and waterfall made for a lot of fun in the pool and they are just about 20 steps from the beach! They have gorgeous dogs with whom we had the pleasure of strolling the beach, and you can ride mountain bikes into town, which we enjoyed on a couple of afternoons. We loved our stay and already miss Joe, Cindy, and the pups!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikelAlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Caribbean Shores B&B for my daughter's wedding in Belize. The accomodations at this B&B were frankly, unparalled!. From the pretty orchids all over the spacious room to the delicious breakfast ...I cant rave enough about the overall service, quality and value. Beilze is a special place--yet very rustic (that's what makes it charming!)---yet I felt that this B&B provided the similar services at what one might expect at say Aruba...Cindy & Joe were always smiling, eager to please and soooo informative about this stunning country. Mirko and Annette were also so helpful with the various activities (zip lining, Mayan ruins, etc)..The room was always "spot on" , spacious, and the build quality was amazing...I felt like it was my own private resort!...When I go back to Belize next year, I hope to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njnjcfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville,VA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My sister and I had a relaxing time with Cindy and Joe at the Caribbean Shores B&B. For many years I have wanted to see Belize and when I used a Social Living coupon for the B&B, it made it more feasible. We were picked up in Dangriga by Joe and given a brief tour of the area and B&B. The pool is a great asset; the water temperature was perfect for me. The water at the nearby beach was not nearly as appealing. Breakfasts were delicious, although I like my coffee stronger. The on-site tour booking made it really easy to take a day trip to a Mayan ruin and tube in a cave in the western part of Belize. We also took a day sail on the catamaran to snorkel at 2 areas on the reef that were full of colorful fish and coral. The food on the boat, cooked by Cindy, was delicious and filling. Taking a golf cart to see the sights of Hopkins was fun, although the dirt main street is quite bumpy. If you are looking for a relaxing place to hang out, this is it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the lower floor, near the pool, so we didn't have to carry our belongings up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkLPLNty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
83 reviews
16.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#1 of 20 in Hopkins
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belizean Dreams Resort
Belizean Dreams Resort
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast

Property: Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast
Address: Sittee River Road, Hopkins 00001, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful colonial style building with covered verandas, rooftop deck with ocean and mountain views, pool with waterfall, jetted tub and water slide. A large great room with full kitchen, big screen TV and game room with poker table. Great for groups to rent the whole resort, room for 14-20 adults and kids. Great diving, snorkeling, fishing, hiking, zip line, cave tubing available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing