We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience on our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience on our honeymoon”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent the first half of our honeymoon at the Caribbean Shores B&B and were so happy we decided to stay here! After seeing the full spectrum of other available places to stay in Hopkins - everything from hostels to larger, fancier resorts - we were so happy to have had found and chose the Caribbean Shores. Cindy, Joe and their loving staff made us feel right at home, and we appreciated their advice, conversation and warm spirit. The property was beautiful, and was such a nice place to escape to for a relaxing 4 nights. The room was great, but we ended up spending most of our time there either at the pool or up on their top patio deck. We'll surely stay there again when we return to Belize! For those who complain about the state of roads and the "conditions" of Hopkins: don't go to Belize if you cannot handle a few ruts and dirt roads. We used the bikes that Cindy and Joe generously provide and biked into town a few times and loved the slow pace of local life that biking/walking affords. The only complaint we have is that we didn't have more time to stay and enjoy this beautiful and relaxing place! Thank you again Joe and Cindy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    13
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
54
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just returned from Caribbean Shores and would return there tomorrow. Everything was perfect, Joe and Cindy and the staff made you feel at home.
Close to the beach, bikes supplied to get you to the village to shop and eat, transportation to and from the airport, good breakfasts and help with any tours and fishing outings.
Stayed in the Turtle room which had a nice veranda to sit and relax on or swing in the hammock.
There is a nice common room with a well equipped kitchen which was stocked with everything we needed to cook the most yummy fish dinner with the fish we had caught that day.
Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

As we sit here in Dallas on our way back to the cold, we think about how great our stay was at Caribbean Shores. Joe, Cindy, and their staff were more than accommodating. Our room was quality and clean, breakfast was great, beach was very close, and they even had someone come by the hotel to help us set up excursions. Would absolutely recommend Caribbean Shores to friends and would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Caribbean Shores is a beautiful B&B. We were in the Turtle room, and it was wonderful. The bedroom was nice, but what made it special was the adjacent private verrandah and hammock. I could easily have spent my entire stay just sitting out there. The Turtle room also has easy access to the big common room, also a plus. We popped in and out of there to get water, use the microwave or relax. The weather was not great while we were in Hopkins so we didn't get to use the pool, but it looked wonderful. Breakfast was a very nice, good choices, a different main course every day.

One warning..... there is a LOT of construction going on nearby. You can expect to hear noise all day. I don't know how long this will go on, but 3 big buildings are under construction next door and one across the street. Obviously this is only during the day, at night it is very quiet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CenterMtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was a little scared traveling to a village in Belize, but as soon as we got to our room at the caribbean shores we were very happy with our choice.
Joe and Cindy were great hosts. They were very accomedating and always checked we are doing ok. The B&B it self was great. It was very clean, the rooms are decorated very nicely and with some personal touches like fresh flowers every day when they clean the room. the breakfast was great as well, as Cindy prepers them, she very considerate if the guests have any food limitations, which we had, so that was very nice of her.
The location of the hotel is a few steps from the beach, and to some restuarants.
We had a great time in Belize and enjoyed our stay at the B*B very much so. When I will go back to Belize, the Caribbean Shores B&B is where I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SivanMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Caribbean Shores Bed and Breakfast. Cindy and Joe were very informative about Belize and always willing to make activity arrangements for us . We couldn’t ask for better hosts. They made us feel right at home. We arrived to a beautiful room, covered in fresh flowers. Breakfast hit the spot with different choices each morning. Hot tub, pool with a slide and water fall was a great place to relax. I would absolutely recommend this B & B to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We quite enjoyed our four nights here with Cindy and Joe! They made us feel right at home and even invited us up to play games with them and their friends our first night there! We enjoyed relaxing by their beautiful pool in the lounge chairs and swimming in the pool. No beach view but they are a mere 20 steps from the beach where you can walk for miles along the gorgeous shore line. Cindy and Joe are very accommodating and are sure to make your experience with them relaxing or adventurous- whichever type of vacation you are looking for they can help you out with! Our room was very clean and tidy and each morning filled with fresh orchids and clean towels. We recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to escape the hustle bustle and even get off the tourist trail a bit to experience the culture of Belize and activities this beautiful country has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84JessO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
16.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaches And Dreams
Beaches And Dreams
#3 of 20 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
#3 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast

Property: Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast
Address: Sittee River Road, Hopkins 00001, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful colonial style building with covered verandas, rooftop deck with ocean and mountain views, pool with waterfall, jetted tub and water slide. A large great room with full kitchen, big screen TV and game room with poker table. Great for groups to rent the whole resort, room for 14-20 adults and kids. Great diving, snorkeling, fishing, hiking, zip line, cave tubing available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing