We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My wife and I came to Hamanasi for a week-long vacation and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were very impressed with the service right from the beginning. The small (max capacity of 70) resort felt intimate and we loved the well-maintained grounds. We snorkeled three times during our stay and the experience was top-notch: great guides (Martin and John!!) and a different location each time. We also hiked through a cave, which was a cool experience. The food during our stay was excellent. I think our only gripe would be that it would've been nice if they were on a better stretch of beach....nitpicking. Met some wonderful people and will definitely be coming back once we get scuba certified.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbarsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

The scuba diving and rainforest tour was beyond anything I could have imagined. Diving was phenomenal every day. We even saw a keel billed toucan on the rainforest tour- a childhood dream of mine! Best scuba diving we have ever experienced. Even better than Cozumel and Turks and Caicos by far! The staff is very professional and friendly. The resort is very peaceful. No hustle and bustle like being at a large resort. We really respect and appreciate the resort's efforts to reuse, reduce, and recycle when possible. You get a lot of attention and the staff can really take their time to talk to you and teach you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTHokieStephy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This is a great resort if you are looking for a self-contained package in a remote location. Excellent food and good accommodations. We would choose a different activity each morning (diving, snorkeling, horseback riding, hiking, etc.), then relax in the afternoon before dinner. The food was top quality and the staff was very friendly.

The resort is co-located with the small, poor town of Hopkins. 95% of the guests were couples, mostly older couples. As a small group of single people in their late 20's, there was zero "action" for us, disappointing in that regard. Would not recommend this place for single travelers, choose something closer to Belize City.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I chose Hamanasi for our honeymoon because of the all-inclusive options for meals and activities, and its proximity to the beach for scuba, snorkeling, and relaxation. We stayed 8 days on the Honeymoon Package and experienced kayaking, caving, scuba diving, snorkeling, a waterfall hike, and a Mayan ruins tour. Our room was absolutely perfect with all the amenities and comfort that we needed for our honeymoon. The service was amazing. Everything was kept incredibly clean and tidy, from our room to the property grounds. The food was excellent, and we enjoyed a different meal each day. I think we were most surprised by the staff. Nearly every staff member we encountered learned and remembered our names the entire week and they were so personable. Our tour guides were incredibly helpful. They were so open about their lives and family in Belize. They were exceptionally knowledgeable and we learned so much on our tours. The snorkel and scuba options were wonderful and we were able to experience really awesome sites and marine life. Our honeymoon couldn't have been more perfect, and couldn't have been a better experience. We were so relaxed and at ease during our stay, and we felt cared for and comfortable. We will definitely consider returning someday. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan14L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Although we just got back from our 7 day/6 night stay at Hamanasi, we are already planning our return trip. We stayed in a tree house and did one of the 3 meals/day and 4 adventures package and really, really enjoyed ourselves. EVERYTHING, from the accommodations to the food & drink to the pool to the staff to the adventures - on land and at sea were exactly as described. Overall, our vacation at Hamanasi met and actually exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff is excellent, caring and really pays attention to most every detail. They will learn your names along with your likes & dislikes. We participated in snorkeling, diving, waterfall hiking and river kayaking adventures and found the guides to be knowledgeable and friendly. The food - in particularly at dinner, but generally overall - was excellent. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woohoozoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed a week in Sa Pedro and then 5 days at Hamanasi in Hopkins. We stayed in an upstairs room and it was absolutely amazing. The bathroom is huge and the shower is lovely. They provide awesome shampoo, conditional, lotion and homemade soap. Being eco friendly the shampoo, conditional and lotion are in individual wooden containers! How cool! They totally catered to my vegetarian needs, even packing a "special" lunch for me when we went on excursions! The dive shop and diving were awesome. You really feel like you belong. The staff treat you like their friend and they take so much pride in their work.

Room Tip: Great view in our upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

we came because of the reviews and we were somewhat skeptical if the place could live up to these high expectations....guess what: it exceeded them. we are sitting on the beach listening to the waves crash on our last night of seven, at this magical little gem of a hideaway. this is a place where everyone on the staff knows your name, and they cater to all your needs and whims. the diving and snorkeling is beyond belief. the reef is pristine--we saw as snorkelers turtles, eagle rays, octopus, eels, squid, lobsters, and schools of giant fish...we were lead and taught by captain john who we named the "fish whisperer". the room we stayed in was the deluxe tree house...completely private and isolated and birds are your morning wake up, plus a friendly iguana. food was abundant and innovative...we just finished our fresh blackened snapper . the tours included caving, and cannooing and whatever you want. I went fishing, my wife horseback riding. you can be non-stop active or just chill in a hamock while the bar tender King brings you a signature belizean sunrise or sunset. three suggestions to make this perfect place even better. 1) get a spa 2) add a yoga facility 3)need firmer mattresses.
all in all an amazing place-go and enjoy!

Room Tip: head for the tree house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
10.5 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
1,018 reviews
22.7 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belizean Dreams Resort
Belizean Dreams Resort
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort

Address: Hopkins/Sittee River Road | Hopkins Village, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Green Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range: £129 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Belize on and offshore! Hamanasi is a secluded, casually elegant eco-resort. Unwind in spacious tree houses, beach front rooms and suites with AC, private porches and gorgeous hardwood furnishings. On property has a full service restaurant, bar, pool, lush gardens and a Gold Palm 5 star PADI dive facility. Onshore, explore Mayan ruins, Jaguar Preserve, caves, jungle rivers and rain forest waterfalls. All inclusive packages, Honeymoon and romance packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Hotel Hopkins
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Resort Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing