We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation of my Life!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Vacation of my Life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I had the joy of staying at this amazing resort in Belize! It was our first trip to Belize and this resort guaranteed that we will be returning. Everything from the friendly and personable staff to the food, rooms and adventures was perfect! The rooms were immaculate and inviting. The staff knew our names before we got in their van from the Dangriga airport. Our snorkling guides taught us every fish we saw and ensured we were having fun the whole time. Did I mention how fantastic the food was? We were treated like part of the Hamanasi family and that meant the world to us! I tried to not cry when we left but they make you feel so welcome that I couldn't help myself. Ginger the cat helps to make you feel at home too. We will be returning to the Hamanasi!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jstory426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,729
    64
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
449
1,033
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Perfect honeymoon destination! I won't waste time reiterating what the other reviewers have said; Hamanasi is truly wonderful! I can't imagine a more perfect resort for honeymooners, families, or anniversary travelers.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach house (not the deluxe). It was beautiful and more than enough for us. We woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAhrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was by far the BEST place I have traveled to yet, and I doubt many other places would top this. We stayed a week, and before the week was even over, ever member of the staff personally addressed us by name. I cannot rave enough about the personal treatment we received. Oh, and the food was AMAZING. I would go again in a heartbeat. So perfect and not overcrowded at all. Perfect place for our honeymoon. Thanks Hamanasi!

Room Tip: We stayed in the tree house honeymoon suite, however I am sure all of the rooms are equally as great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenjen1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hamanasi is truly a 5 Star Resort with all the first class customer service we do not receive in the US. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was disappointing was the fact that I booked purposely to dive with the whale sharks and was told that was part of their itinerary and they only had 1 boat to go out , and that was the day after I had arrived and everyone who went did not see, let alone dive with them. I really think that they should not advertise that dive without clarifying that the weather will be poor, seas and swells rough, and sightings of whale sharks are less likely to actually happen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hamanasi was a no-brainer for us; excellent accommodations & service, great diving, Mayan ruins, and more! We love to scuba dive (did 5 dives w/ Hamanasi), but also like land tours for a change. Hamanasi has wonderful customer service; if they didn't offer something the concierge would call around and find it for you. We did spelunking (cave hiking), visited Mayan ruins, horseback riding, bike riding, Tarpon fishing. It was all perfectly organized, safe and a great time.

The dining is excellent as well, dinner especially. The atmosphere of dining on the porch at night with the cool ocean breeze is something I truly miss. Breakfast was continental with a few warm items; it worked for us as we were usually running to catch a tour or dive boat. I would get the nachos and Belkin beer from the bar for lunch.

We stayed in one of the regular Treehouses; the interior is all beautiful polished teak and the room was spotless. They are totally secluded and nestled in the jungle foliage; it was amazing privacy. We'd turn the A/C to the coldest setting when leaving in the morning and get back in the heat & humidity of the afternoon to the most relaxing room. By far, the BEST sleep I have ever gotten. Try the in-room massage! No TVs, so bring something to watch movies if you want.

Hamanasi is about 2.5 hours south of Belize City by car or you can take a small plane and get there in 45 minutes. We loved our stay with Hamanasi in every aspect- not one negative thing to mention.

Room Tip: All rooms are minutes from the beach and main building- I'd go for seclusion in a treehouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JT_Turner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got home from our honeymoon at Hamanasi and I could not have asked for a better vacation! Everything was amazing. The views, the food, the adventures, the helpful staff...I could go on and on.

We stayed in one of the treehouses, which are gorgeous! Pictures do not do this place justice. We both felt very relaxed there and they kept everything clean.

For our adventures we choose river kayaking, cave and jungle hiking, and snorkeling. All of the tour guides were very friendly and open to any questions. All of the adventures sounded so fun, we had a hard time choosing which to do. But we loved the ones we did and will have to go back again to do more!

Needless to say my husband and I were very happy with Hamanasi and will definitely be going back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I loved our time at Hamanasi. We chose to stay in a treehouse and opted for the Honeymoon addition. The room was gorgeous with champagne on ice and tropical fruit ready. All the food was incredible! We definitely enjoyed our breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. Innie's is a nearby spot in the village that had great food and service too. The local hot sauce is powerful, but a total highlight. We bought two bottles upon our departure! All of the adventures are fantastic and well guided. I recommend asking about the ATM tour. The staff is phenomenal, knowledgable and kind. They were there at all times and knew us by name. We wanted coconuts one morning so we went to the front desk, we were told it wouldn't be long and were asked to wait by the pool. We watched them collect the coconuts from the trees out front and then walk them over to us. It was a wonderful way to start our honeymoon. If you are looking for a relaxing get away or an adventurous trip; Hamanasi is what you want. The bartender Marc was really fun and made happy hour a staple in our days there. Evan, Golden and Alfredo were excellent guides. We will absolutely be back! We 100% recommend Hamanasi to everyone! Thank you for making our honeymoon so blissful!

Room Tip: Choose a treehouse, they are like elevated studios. Perfect for a quiet sleep and helps you really f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.3 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
22.7 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
23.3 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort

Property: Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
Address: Hopkins/Sittee River Road | Hopkins Village, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#1 Green Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Belize on and offshore! Hamanasi is a secluded, casually elegant eco-resort. Unwind in spacious tree houses, beach front rooms and suites with AC, private porches and gorgeous hardwood furnishings. On property has a full service restaurant, bar, pool, lush gardens and a Gold Palm 5 star PADI dive facility. Onshore, explore Mayan ruins, Jaguar Preserve, caves, jungle rivers and rain forest waterfalls. All inclusive packages, Honeymoon and romance packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Hotel Hopkins
Hamanasi Adventure And Dive Resort Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing