We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You gotta Belize!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belizean Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belizean Dreams
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You gotta Belize!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

As in, you just have to consider traveling to the beautiful paradise that is Belize and visiting the Belizean Dreams Resort. Wonderful views, spacious rooms, plenty of activities out of doors, and the friendliest and kindest staff imaginable. See Jose for the best drinks on the Caribbean coast, relax at the bar on the beach, drive to the Mayan ruins across the countryside, boat out to the neighboring villa on the island near the coral reef for a day's retreat, and snorkel all morning along the world's second largest barrier reef. And the best food, prepared thoughtfully by a fine chef and presented by the warmest staff ever. A great experience and one I will recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    63
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
179
426
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our visit to Belizean Dreams was amazing. The staff is so friendly and will go out of their way to make you happy. The bar is small but fun thanks to the great bartenders Jose and Charles. Just wished it stayed open later. The room was nice with a great view. The food was excellent and the chef even custom cooked the fish we caught on the reef one day. Spending a day on a golf cart in Hopkins was the highlight of our trip getting to experience the local culture first hand. Will definitely be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Top floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Outstanding staff, food and rooms. We went on the Mayan tour, the zip line and cave tubing tour and the reef snorkeling tour and were treated to the best experience with every one. The resort is absolutely beautiful with incredible landscaping and beautiful beach. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmopan, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've been to Belizean Dreams a few times with my husband, family, and friends on separate occasions. As a Belizean, I like that I can just step in for lunch and a swim and be treated as any other guest staying at the resort. On all my visits, I've enjoyed their tasty food, great drinks and relaxing atmosphere. Since I've never spent more than a few hours at the resort, I can't really say anything much about their rooms; what I can say is that they look really great from the outside. I'll certainly be back and might even experience a 'real' stay one of these days!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Belizean Dreams was the definition of a dream! Everything about the resort was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very nice. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. The food was to die for and the service was accomodating and fun to be around. Someone was always there to help and make recommendations if that is what you needed. Overall the trip was a huge success and I have nothing bad to say!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My boyfriend and I booked our trip for the end of March...or I should say my boyfriend did, the whole trip was a surprise for me from the get-go (little did I know he was planning to propose!). From the time we arrived until the day we left, we had nothing but wonderful things to say about Belizean Dreams. We were greeted by their friendly staff who strived to make our experience the greatest. One of the staff members who drove us to an excursion took the time to go in to the village and look for an underwater camera for us to use on our snorkeling adventure. We had stopped at about five different stores along the way home that day searching for one and had no luck. Then out of the blue, this gentleman (and you'll have to forgive me as I am TERRIBLE at remembering names) went on his own time and with his own money back to town and found one and brought it back. I'm sorry, but I have never been anywhere where the staff has gone so far out of their way to get something so small for us to help make out trip memorable.

Every time we turned around, someone was greeting us, chatting with us, making sure our stay was going well. The beaches were beautiful and everyone was so friendly. The villas were adorable and I LOVED sitting on the porch in the morning with my coffee and just relaxing, listening to the waves. We definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Hopkins!!!

-Mark and Jenn, Cypress, TX

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Belizean dreams was the epitome of a dream. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The food was amazing and the drinks were even better. The rooms are right on the beach with a beautiful view! We couldn't have asked for a better week!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
10.4 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams

Property: Belizean Dreams
Address: Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean Owned and Managed Resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belizean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing