We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven at Belizean Dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belizean Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belizean Dreams
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Belize City, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven at Belizean Dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

As a Belizean we often times look to vacation outside the country, but my choice to visit Belizean Dreams was a dream come through. This resort is beautiful, clean and just flat out amazing. The staff were top of line in delivery of service, The condos are clean and well equipped. The food was delicious every time was never disappointing and if your a drinker like I am you need to have a mosquito bite, yummy. My one and only draw back was that i have to come home after two days.

Room Tip: beach front amazing sun rise and sun set
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    63
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
176
426
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The perfect hideaway from the smog and hustle & bustle of Los Angeles. I fell in love from the moment I set foot on this beautiful resort, white sand, sea-breeze and the beautiful ocean. This resort includes every kind of hospitality you could think of. Such a small country but yet rich with people of great humility, love, compassion, and that possess characteristics of kind, respect, professionalism, honestly and are caring. One would never think a population of less than a million people would surpass such greatness and beyond, I've recommended Belizean Dreams to all my colleagues and I recommend it to you whomever reads this review. I promise you will not be disappointed. Look for Jose the bartender, the coolest dude that knows how to get a party started, and take advantage of the tours they are breathtaking.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Cannot say enough about the beautiful accommodations at this resort. Our room was very comfortable, excellent air conditioning- cooled down really fast, and we loved the gorgeous huge deck and comfy adirondack chairs. The bathroom was large and very clean, and though the water pressure was not really powerful, no where is so that is not a big complaint. The room was cleaned immaculately each morning, and fresh coffee packs were left, along with water bottles. The beach is SUPER clean and virtually free of all sea grass, and the pool is good sized, really easy to swim some laps or sit on the steps and read. Everyone was overly accommodating and friendly, the bikes are easy to access, and staff is very willing to go out of their way for anything we needed. It was also nice to have a tv in our room for the few times it was stormy, and to watch some World Cup games, and the reception was really clear. The internet was also very strong for the most part, though a bit slower than in the states, but we were also the farthest house from the main office ( which was not very far at all as far as walking between goes). We opted to bike into town most days for food, about a 10 minute bike ride, though we would eat the happy hour or lunch a few times from the restaurant and the food was great. It is also really good next door at the Jaguar resort, but prices there are in US dollars, so it seems cheaper but is not.
Overall, we would definitely stay there again, though take them up on an offer to get a ride from Dangriga, or to fly from Belize city, as the bus ride for 4 hours was very exhausting, though much cheaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view, though all rooms are near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allihanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Truly a dream - beautiful view/property. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. They provided babysitting/nanny for our grandson who was not quite 2 years old. They will do anything to make your stay a special one. They helped us charter a boat out to one of the cayes. It was a very special vacation with our family. The food was excellent. It was a truly memorable trip to Belize.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our first time in Belize and would definelty go back to the Belizean Dreams Resort. The staff was very friendly, especially the Bartenders Jose and Charles. We had a great time hanging out with Jose at bar - He is a huge asset to the resort! Chef Louis prepared wonderful meals. All the tours were great! The rooms were spaicous and very clean! It was an adventure from start to finish!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

You want a good time go see Jose at the Beach bar. One of the best bartenders ever. He makes a mean drink and has fun while doing it. If you dont like to joke around and have a good time this is not the place for you.
The food is always stop notch. Shannon the head chef prepares are new menu daily, He really knows what he is doing from his experience over the years. He is there to serve and cater to your needs.
Go See Jose and Shannon and Belizean Dreams.
Good People.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My now husband used his wonderful research skills by typing into google 'honeymoon in december' and Belize was at the top of the list and a place we did not know much about. Once we started looking into Belize we got more and more excited and in-love we became with the idea of going there.

We found Belizean Dreams on Tripadvisor and with the photos available it was decided! Honestly when we arrived I didn't really know what to think of Hopkins as it is a simple little village but after our first walk through the main (and one of the only streets) I felt so comfortable and was in-awe of the people within the town! All are friendly, the restaurants and cafes serve absolutely amazing food and local freshly squeezed juices (which I truly miss!) Two of our favourite souvenir places were 'Alex's Seashell Shack' and 'someones (sorry forget the name) woodcarvings' friendly people and amazing skills with their art!

Now onto the resort, absolutely stunning! We could not have been looked after better! Nothing was ever too much and everyone was always friendly and smiling! The best things about Belizean Dreams was arriving at catering times (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner) either a little early or just on time and having a good chat with the staff who are all locals and can recommend the best places to go and things to do but also give you a great insite into life in Belize!

We spent a number of days just lying by the beach or the pool but the majority of our 10 day stay was out and about seeing the attractions. It seemed like we were the only ones who were getting out to see things so a lot of our tours were not on the designated days and ended up usually being just us and the tour guide. Our top recommendations were ATM Cave Tour (wear enclosed shoes and we would recommend wearing a singlet if the weather allows because if you fall in the river that you have to cross you will be quite cold for the next couple of hours), Monkey River (we were lucky enough to see Manatees! Wear long sleeve shirts, light material, the lunch in the local village is AMAZING!!!) Mayflower trek (If you have a spare half day, be prepared for many stairs but a rewarding view at the end and if possible a swim in the waterfall at the top! We went on quite a humid day and had applied sun cream and bug repellent, as we discovered you are in the shade for the majority of the trek so we highly recommend giving the sun cream a miss and just applying extra bug repellent... We ended up basically sweating all of ours off which left a not so lovely sweaty picture at the top of the waterfall) We also went snorkeling (on a cloudy day so not as much to see but was still fantastic!! Saw an octopus, lobster, barracuda and amazing types of fish!)

Back to the resort, we cannot recommend Belizean Dreams enough! We were lucky enough to be placed in one of the front Villas by the water and it was absolutely incredible! We got a couple of days where the weather was cold and rainy where we spent our time reading books and hanging out (no TV in our room just FYI although I believe there were TVs in the 'family' Villas) and venturing out for food where we spent sooo much time! Again we cannot recommend Belizean Dreams enough! The staff were fantastic! Always friendly and willing to go out of their way for us! If it had not been for them we would not have had such a good time, we made some lovely friends and were so sad to say good bye. We will definitely be coming back to Belizean Dreams for our anniversaries :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
10.4 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams

Property: Belizean Dreams
Address: Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean Owned and Managed Resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belizean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing