We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belizean Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belizean Dreams
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Perfect vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a perfect vacation for me and my daughter. The staff was professional and friendly. The accommodations were worth every penny. The chief Louise prepared unbelievable meals everyday. This was my first trip to Belize, but it won't be my last. This resort has something for everyone, from the honeymooners to adventure seekers. It does not matter if you are vacationing alone, couple, family, or group, you won't be disappointed. I highly recommend Belizean Dreams.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    63
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
176
426
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

July, 2014 - after the 45 minute or so drive from Dangriga through the Southern Highway to Hopkins, we passed thru Silk Grass village and came to Hopkins road and drove to the end to what was a welcoming sight. tall Palm, coconut and banana fan like trees, green well kept lawn, beautiful cabanas and the smiling face of the customer service rep who was expecting me with all my accommodations. She was not only friendly, but took the time to show me to our cabana, took my husband to the pool & dining area; and told us that we can use the ammennities to our convenience. The well kept pool gleamed back at us as we had dinner served by a local who was polite, very professional, graceful, well dressed. the food was not only exceptionally nice, but the preparation was attractive. I felt like a celebrity in my own land. the pol was well kept & the bar was always stocked. my 2 teens had a ball in the pool the next day & we enjoyed the chicken taco snacks from the kitchen well prepared & tasty. The staff checked on us frequently with smiles & appreciation for our thank yous. this place is like no other, & I'm a local who was born & raised in Belize, but have not ventured off for almost 30 years. I enjoyed my stay in the cabana equipped with frig, stove, dishwasher, handy dishes for our use, wine glasses for my anniversary, pots & pans & a blow dryer to refresh myself to seduce my husband. the atmosphere was so inviting, you could not ask for a more flawless place to stay. thanks to all those who made my stay flawless! I'll be back very soon & my entire office is jealous! you are awesome Belizean Dreams............made my stay a flawless reality!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Belizean Dreams. We always go on Trip Advisor and read reviews before our trips. We look at the terrible reviews first and then the good reviews. I have to say I didn't find anything that was mentioned in the terrible reviews in my stay.

Our trip started out rough with flight delays and cancellations but the Belizean Dreams staff was excellent in helping us rework or travel and get around Belize. The staff were some of the most friendly people anywhere in which I've traveled. It felt like being at home. We thought our rooms were nice and clean as was everything else. The excursions were extremely fun too! Go zip lining!

The only weak link in Belizean Dreams was their variety of meals to choose from in the restaurant. They were fairly limited on menu items. My wife and I ate their the first night and the food was very good, however just not much to choose from. The next night, there was nothing on the menu that we could eat, so we ended up eating at the resort next door which had an extensive menu. I think if Belizean Dreams can update their menu items then they would have more guests staying for dinner.
Other than that our stay was definitely a dream come true.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Motivmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I would recommend Belizean Dreams to anyone who visited our Beautiful Country Belize.The staff are so professional and very accommodating the view was great .Everything was clean and the others members of their team work hard at getting everything you need to make your stay a stay away from home.The pool and bar was great,the restaurant also.Definitely working on making a second time back soon.One more thing the people of Hopkins thanks for showing us love.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a birthday vacation in which everything went well during the entire trip. I would go back and take friends with me. We went during the month of January which was quiet, just what we needed after working our butts off from September until the end of the year. We spent the extra money for all inclusive. Inclusive for my partner and I meant our only costs was money for gifts. Food, drinks, transportation to and from the resort as well as excursions were included. The money spent gave us less to worry about and more time to relax and enjoy our vacation.

Room Tip: Wifi was in the common area at the restaurant. This was great because it gave us more time to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirlluvs2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Isabel, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family stayed 1 of the villas and we all enjoyed the view, the hospitality by all the staff & the amenities. It was very relaxing & tranquil. The beds were very comfortable & the setup was perfect for our entire family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I spent a day and a half at this gorgeous place, upon arriving we were greeted by the most kind and friendly people at the front desk and felt as if we were well known. We then got a tour to our suite and everything in it was welcoming and perfect. My favourite place was the pool and bar. The bartender was very friendly and entertaining. I am very happy I chose Belizean dreams for my expectations were not only met but exceeded. I would recommend this gorgeous paradise to anyone who is looking for some place comfortable and relaxing to be. It is definitely home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
10.4 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams

Property: Belizean Dreams
Address: Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean Owned and Managed Resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belizean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing