We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
Review of Belizean Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belizean Dreams
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at belizean dreams, everyone was so nice and the bartender, Jose, was seriously amazing. He made our stay that much better. The rooms are great, all facing the ocean, the staff was super helpful. The only complaint I would have is that there is no signs in hopkins that show you where belizean dreams is. We ate there every night even though we didn't have the all inclusive package. Food was good. Definitely will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larryc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    64
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
181
441
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, very romantic. Food is okay, but that's not what makes you stay here, you stay for the rooms and the view. The service was perfect and the attentive staff completed the experience. Even the landscaping was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsneed62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Walk, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Went to Belizean Dreams with my whole family, a big group, and we were impressed from the time we booked to where we checked out. It was amazing, beautiful, relaxing. The staff was so accommodating, the grounds were nice, the villas were impressive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did have power outages almost every day but they were right on the ball with their back-up generators. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Last February my sister and I traveled to Belize for some much needed R & R as she is suffering with pancreatic cancer and has been going through treatment for a year, she had lost weight and was so weak but we needed some time to ourselves so off we went on our adventure to Belize. I had contacted Taryn in reservations who took just unbelievable care of us. Our room was on the beach and so very beautiful. The staff was so very kind and caring I never had to worry about my sister’s condition. We ate like Queens and she gained seven pounds in a week. The peaceful surroundings and the outstanding food truly gave her the strength to continue her fight. She is currently in remission, so very rare with this disease and we are planning on our return trip to our hideaway at Belizean Dreams so we can continue to dream…. Thank you all!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Susie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went to Belizean Dreams last week! And all I can say is WOW! The villas, the grounds, the beach, the pool, the food and the staff were all top notch! I will definitely be back! Thanks to Miriam, Jose and Charlie at the bar they were the best! Go to Belizean Dreams! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a perfect vacation for me and my daughter. The staff was professional and friendly. The accommodations were worth every penny. The chief Louise prepared unbelievable meals everyday. This was my first trip to Belize, but it won't be my last. This resort has something for everyone, from the honeymooners to adventure seekers. It does not matter if you are vacationing alone, couple, family, or group, you won't be disappointed. I highly recommend Belizean Dreams.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

July, 2014 - after the 45 minute or so drive from Dangriga through the Southern Highway to Hopkins, we passed thru Silk Grass village and came to Hopkins road and drove to the end to what was a welcoming sight. tall Palm, coconut and banana fan like trees, green well kept lawn, beautiful cabanas and the smiling face of the customer service rep who was expecting me with all my accommodations. She was not only friendly, but took the time to show me to our cabana, took my husband to the pool & dining area; and told us that we can use the ammennities to our convenience. The well kept pool gleamed back at us as we had dinner served by a local who was polite, very professional, graceful, well dressed. the food was not only exceptionally nice, but the preparation was attractive. I felt like a celebrity in my own land. the pol was well kept & the bar was always stocked. my 2 teens had a ball in the pool the next day & we enjoyed the chicken taco snacks from the kitchen well prepared & tasty. The staff checked on us frequently with smiles & appreciation for our thank yous. this place is like no other, & I'm a local who was born & raised in Belize, but have not ventured off for almost 30 years. I enjoyed my stay in the cabana equipped with frig, stove, dishwasher, handy dishes for our use, wine glasses for my anniversary, pots & pans & a blow dryer to refresh myself to seduce my husband. the atmosphere was so inviting, you could not ask for a more flawless place to stay. thanks to all those who made my stay flawless! I'll be back very soon & my entire office is jealous! you are awesome Belizean Dreams............made my stay a flawless reality!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.2 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
10.4 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams

Property: Belizean Dreams
Address: Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean Owned and Managed Resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belizean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing