We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in a place like this work is a pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belizean Dreams Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2011

From the first time i spoke to Mr. Felipe Pau to the time we checked out my stay was incredible, The service provided was excellent and the food was great. The purpose of my stay was business. We had a 2 days strategic planning workshop with all head of departments. the environment was silent and relaxing. The restaurant is a nice place to sit down and relax after a full day of work with the cocktails and drinks. The room is what i enjoyed the most. it spacious and at the same time very cozy. I had a good sleep no ac needed with the sea breeze. So in a place like this work is a pleasure!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danapott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

What a way to end 2010! Belizean Dreams was a wonderful place to stay! The villas were beautiful and had all the amenities needed to be more than comfortable. The staff was outstanding and were so friendly and helpful that we didn't want to leave. Our family loved being just steps from the beach and hotel restaurant. The grounds were exquisitely designed to make you feel you were in a tropical paradise. Thanks to all of the staff for a lovely and memorable vacation. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwesingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Amazing service! The staff is very amiable and helpful. The rooms are super spacious and luxurious and include awesome amenities. The resort is located on the beautiful shoreline of the Caribbean on the outskirts of Hopkins, Belize ( a small town where you are able to experience some of the unique local culture). The resorts offers a variety of great activities like nearby world-class snorkeling, Mayan ruins exploration, incredible Mayan cave touring, birding, fishing etc. The resort is an overall perfect place for relaxation. You will enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goglobal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed with my immediate family and in-law clan.

The good: The houses feature ultra-roomy bedrooms, the staff is friendly and VERY attentive, and the beach, pool, and amenities such as kayaks are all very fine. It's a nice jumping-off point for various nature activities. They are not underselling the luxe factor.

The bad: Sand flies. They spray they beach but these little guys are no picnic. It's a tropical country. Your thousands of bucks won't negate this. Also, Hopkins is a small, poor community; BD is located south of town - if you're the sort that likes a more interesting (but also more touristy) village fare, stay closer to Placencia further south. Our weather was cloudy and rainy (not the resort's fault) and I wish there were more diversions.

Minor nit: Wifi is spotty in many of the houses. You have to sit on the porch. This might be a plus for many of you.

It's a matter of personal preference, but Hopkins was the least interesting part of our stay - we liked the well-heeled beach bums of Caye Caulker and the agricultural beauty of the Cayo better.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank dbrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Where do I start? I have never been to a resort where I actually felt like the staff was my family by the time I left. Belizean Dreams is this kind of resort. My daughter (13) and I stayed for 6 days and next year we are planning to stay for 2 weeks. Tina's food is AWESOME and Clarence is a fantastic bar tender. Saveelah, George, and Raymond are fantastic wait staff, and the office (Jose, Felipe, and Edsel) are helpful and friendly beyond belief. The rooms were VERY clean and comfortable and each and every staff member was helpful, friendly, and kind. Saturnino (maintenance) came running to find a burned out light bulb that he had heard about. The grounds keepers maintain the grounds like a beautiful garden, and everyone is ready to be of service any way they can. The rooms are comfortable, with AC and ceiling fans. This has to be the best place in the country of Belize to relax and unwind. The resort offers free use of their sea kayaks to guests, and you can go out to their private island for the day if you want. There are PLENTY of day excursions to take, and the staff will get you to and from the airport with NO WORRIES. I would bet money that this is the only resort you will EVER stay at where the general manager will help carry in baggage and groceries for the latest family coming to stay (Jose (general manager)was doing this just before he drove us to the airport). You cannot go wrong staying at this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesrocker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

The villas at Belizean Dreams are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is courteous and go out of their way to make you feel at home. I will recommend this little piece of paradise to all my friends, family and colleagues. The food is excellent and the prices reasonable. My family had an enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dira2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

A great place to relax. Great food and service in restaurant (Camille and George, can't remember the cook's name but was very good at it). Activities were exceptional, snorkeling, fishing, boating, sightseeing. Zeke was exceptional, did a great job at making you feel welcome and was very knowledgeable on the country and provided a first class service. The personnel was very good at their duties. Had a great time with Cabrell (don't know if this the correct spelling), fishing and boating. Really knows his stuff.
Clean, well laid out, impeccably maintained.
Hats off to Zeke on a first class operation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
10.4 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
1,035 reviews
16.2 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
653 reviews
22.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 13 in Hopkins
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams Resort

Address: Sittee River Road, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range: £149 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean owned and managed resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belizean Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Resort Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing