We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Size Bed kitchen now has a gas stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Queen Size Bed
kitchen now has a gas stove
two Full size baths
Bath vanity and closet
river facing front porch
looking out form the front porch to the river
raised walkway connecting parking and the cabins
raised walkway/ garden areas
raised walkway
our “back yard”
kayaks for the river
lighted walk way at night
Papa Quash watching over the property
not an every day catch !  off the dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NancyS416
Swift Current, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a great place to stay to relax and get back to nature. It is about 5km from Hopkins so a walk into town does take time. Bikes are available to rent but it should maybe be included in the rent. There is a caretaker who lives on the property, Tony, who is great to chat with. He is very helpful as well. Our cabin was very well equipped, including water and coffee. Make sure to take bug repellant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Yes, a great value for a clean, quiet and peaceful place to hang your hat.. pleased you enjoyed it..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I chose to stay at the Bocatura cabin 3A because it was cheap. Our expectations were very low and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean, quiet and well maintained it was. Our trip was a "roughing it" trip, we rented a motorbike and covered a lot of ground while there for a week, so we basically just wanted a place to crash and take a shower, which was what we got-and the price was right. It was quite a ways from Hopkins-definitely not walking distance. I'm glad we had a motorbike as most of the roads in Belize are brutal. We really liked the jungle/river setting. It was a nice change from the ocean/beach setting. But we were there to see as much of Belize as we could, and we loved that there were clean and safe accomodations such as the Bocatura to stay at in order to fulfill this desire. Loved the screened in porch for evenings when the bugs might be bad, but while we were there we had no problems with bugs. We had a very positive experience staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Our housekeeper and grounds crew do a great job maintaining the property inside and out. A great value..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
On the river, in the jungle.. just as described. Be patient and there can be lots of wildlife. The micro kitchen is in the unit as described...see pictures.. it has a sink, small refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave. No hot plate. This family of four could have spent $20 more per night and been in cabin 2. Cabin 2 is a two bedroom sleeps 4 with a full large kitchen.. see Flipkey 3353499. Unit 3B is great for a short stay..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing