We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Baby Blue”
You'll spend a lot of time in the hammock on your covered veranda!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You'll spend a lot of time in the hammock on your covered veranda!
Baby blue Cabana is in the center of Hopkins, walk to restaurants, shops, and other popular places Baby Bue Cabana is perfect for single guest or party of two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
You'll spend a lot of time in the hammock on your covered veranda!
Baby blue Cabana is in the center of Hopkins, walk to restaurants, shops, and other popular places
Baby Bue Cabana is perfect for single guest or party of two
Baby Blue Cabana Covered Veranda
Baby Blue Cabana sits on a beachfront lot behind Blue Moon Cabana and enjoys sea views
Beach in front of Blue Moon Cabana and Baby Blue Cabana
Beach in front of Blue Moon Cabana and Baby Blue Cabana
Bedroom with full-size bed, nightstands, and armoir
Cozy bedroom, perfect for single guest or party of two
Baby Blue Cabana sitting area
You can cook your own meals in this kitchenette
Fridge, countertop stove, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, pots/pans, dishes,utensils
Bathroom with tiled shower stall, vanity sink, hot water
Bathroom with vanity sink
View from front veranda
Side view of sea from front veranda
Baby Blue Cabana view from front veranda
Baby Blue Cabana gate and walkway out to public beach. Steps from the sea!
Baby Blue Cabana private walkway to public beach and sea.
Sunrise from beach in front of Baby Blue Cabana
Visit Mayflower Bocawina National Park nearby
Waterfall at Mayflower Bocawina National Park
Visit nearby Southwater Caye
Southwater Caye
Visit Xunantunich Ruins in Cayo District
Ziplining nearby in Bocawina National Park
Hopkins' Boys Gone Fishing!
Hello Hibiscus!
Welcome to Hopkins!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abiland20...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Baby Blue”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Quaint cabana right on the beach,in the heart of Hopkins. Can't wait to go back. Not a single complaint. Although the birds are very active, a few barking dogs, and maybe a little late night activity from the bar next door,the entire experience was well worth the comfortable space in the cabana. And Mirka was a great host and made the booking very simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. You perfectly described why we love Baby Blue! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori M
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Baby Blue was just perfect for me to stay for 5 days - Mirko and Annette were extremely accommodating and flexible with both arrival and departure and just checking in to make sure everything was good! I was able to book a scuba and snorkel trip through one of the local resorts located only 2 miles away from the cabana. The people of Belize are very friendly and Happy Grocery is located within walking distance! Beach is literally out the front door. Beautiful! Hoping to return with friends and family soon! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach and in the village so close to everything
Liked least: wifi in the cabana was spotty at times - but not a big deal
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopkins is a hidden gem in Belize and we are so glad you enjoyed the cabana. And as if the location isn't great enough, you are absolutely correct about Mirko and Annett, or property managers - they are without equal. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle1...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to vacation in Hopkins this was a great place to stay. My new husband and I booked the Baby Blue Cabana for the end of our honeymoon to relax after spending the beginning of our tip doing some serious sports like rock climbing and jungle hiking. We stayed in two other hotels, one in San Ignacio and Ian Anderson Caves Branch, and the Baby Blue was the nicest we stayed in the whole trip. The layout was well thought out and there was everything you needed in the kitchen to cook our meals. There was a grocery store within walking distance and a fruit stand nearby. Mirko, the owner, organized for us to be picked up from Caves Branch and set us up with a great day snorkeling and kayaking for a low price. I would stay here again, but if you decided to go with more than 2 people, I would rent their Blue Moon Cabana. It is bigger but still on the same property, which has its own beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch hammock
Liked least: The city of Hopkins was a little disappointing but the cabana was exceptional.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccassavoy
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This small, but incredibly adorable, cabana was the perfect honeymoon spot. The Baby Blue Cabana is situated behind its bigger sister, The Blue Moon Cabana. A private beach entrance leads alongside its big sister and opens up into a partially walled courtyard, complete with a pair of beach chairs for lounging in the sand. Although it isn't located oceanfront, the landscaping gives you a nice sense of seclusion, without compromising the open air beach feeling. The property grounds and beachfront are groomed each morning, and the property has a nice scattering of mature palms and foliage. Ocean views can be seen from the comfortable deck, where we spent our mornings watching the sunrise, and our evenings relaxing after a day of exploring. A rundown empty lot sits to one side of the property, and some sort of Chinese restaurant sits on the other, but neither detract from the cabanas allure. The interior is charming in its simplicity, with the space well utilized to compensate for its compact size. The kitchenette is nicely stocked with everything you’d need to whip up a dinner for two. Clean throughout, with a warm feeling that has you feeling immediately at ease. The property manager Mirko, and his lovely wife, are wonderfully helpful and immediately accessible via the provided cell phone. The surrounding area is a unique mix of locals, expats, and tourists with wildly varying socioeconomic backgrounds, which adds a bit of flavor to the overall experience. A grocer and fruit market are a short walk away, and restaurants are aplenty. In the end, we found this to be the perfect spot to start our new life together, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautifully unique getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and value
Liked least: Intermittent WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in Hopkins at the Baby Blue Cabana and it was exactly what we were looking for and advertised. Mirko and Annette were so helpful with travel arrangements to and from the Belize City airport and arranging tours for us with the Flying Boat Adventures tour guides. We had 2 excellent guides in Jeremain and Captain Jack! Hopkins is a great little village that is very safe and has friendly, welcoming locals. We are already talking about going back and will definitely being staying at either Blue Moon or Baby Blue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieTheG...
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My BF and I just spent the last week staying in Hopkins at the Baby Blue Cabana.... This is an absolute gem of a place. We actually joked that we didn't want to review the cabana and spread the word how awesome it was because we don't want it being booked out so far in advance that we have trouble booking in the future.

This place is totally worth raving about.... the cabana has everything that you need for two people, the space is used so well that it feels bigger than it physically is, and there has been no skimping on the finishing of this cabana either. There are beach chairs, patio furniture, hammock, ceiling fan, super comfortable bed, dining table, wifi connection, cooler, safe, cellphone with credit, beach towels and shower towels. The kitchen has all the necessary equipment for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we cooked three meals a day here no problem.....microwave, toaster oven, blender, twin cook top, wine glasses... the list goes on.

Don't stress about there being no A/C you don't need it, the sea breeze blows right through the cabana front to back.... your only complaint will be hearing the waves from your bed and the birds waking you up every morning with their chirping.... and if these annoy you, they even provide ear plugs.

The property manager, Mirko is super helpful and available via email or phone during your stay. He helped us get our onward flight booking for Tropic Air even when the website said they were sold out.

Hopkins is a small village, if you are looking for a party place with a big night life and lots of things going on in the evenings this may not be your thing, but if you are looking for a nice break from a busy, hectic schedule, time on the beach, swimming and relaxing.... the Baby blue cabana is totally the right place. My BF and I can not wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, proximity to the beach, cabana finishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TufnellPa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Hopkins”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in the new Baby Blue Cabana for 3 nights in December. It's positioned just behind the Blue Moon Cabana on the beach in a central location, making it easy to explore the area and there are lots of restaurants nearby.

The cabana has been beautifully built and finished, with all that you would need for a couple. It's well proportioned and stocked with kitchen appliances. The balcony area is nice to sit out on, and you have your own private beach that's shared with Blue Moon.

We loved the authenticity of Hopkins, and the sounds of the village around you. We would recommend the cabanas and Hopkins to anyone and would recommend hiring bikes and also going to Tina's for low-cost, delicious local food.

Mirko and his wife were really friendly and helpful, arranging transfers and our flights onwards to Caye Caulker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing