We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, serene, relaxing stay at Seiri del Mar”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private outdoor shower in Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, serene, relaxing stay at Seiri del Mar”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at Seiri del Mar in March. It was our first trip to Belize. We shared a two-bedroom condo with our friends and enjoyed every minute. The larger bedroom has a wonderful outdoor shower, and the second room and ensuite is equally nice. Both have air conditioning as well as ceiling fans. We stocked the fridge at the beginning of the week and made our own coffee, breakfast, and snacks in the modern, well equipped kitchen. The local grocery stores in Hopkins have everything even if they're a bit rustic. The eggs we bought were super fresh and delicious. Dinners were in Hopkins or at the Rhum Shack on site. Try Geckos for wonderful jerk chicken and icy cocktails. Don't miss the pizza at Driftwood--just up the beach. They make it fresh to order and with a couple of cold Beliken beer, it was perfection on a sunny afternoon. The resort has bikes available and it's an easy ride into town to get supplies. Caitlyn's bakery is worth a trip for brownies, bread, or banana loaf. The ocean (right on the doorstep), is warm, with a very gradual slope and sandy bottom. We were in every day and usually had it all to ourselves. The resort has kayaks to use, but the water was a bit too rough while we were there. One day we drove to Plancencia--about an hour away. The roads are pretty good but the speed bumps are numerous and require a complete stop. We also took a little snorkeling excursion with some locals near Bread and Butter island. Saw an amazing assortment of fish and sea life. All in all all a very enjoyable trip. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks Anne ... it was a pleasure meeting you and can't wait for you to return also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Well, I guess we could have if we had had our family and friends with us to share the experience, but that will be next time! Seiri del Mar is an oasis of relaxation from which to enjoy the wonderful weather and beautiful surroundings. If you're up for activity, there's the village and many other things to see and do within a short radius. The condo units are gorgeous and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We especially liked the private outdoor showers and all the excellent culinary options in the village! We've just returned home and already we're looking forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much. You were great guests and we too are awaiting your return trip. Hope its soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve p
maple grove mn
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seiri del Mar is a beautiful development sitting on the far north side of Hopkins.

We stayed in H3, which is a 3 bedroom second-floor beachside (literally) unit. It was beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and absolutely wonderful in every way. Being able to cook for ourselves as often or as little as we wanted was much appreciated. Having in-unit laundry was super helpful to our group of 6.

The grounds crew worked their tails off every day. The property manager, Sergio, is accessible and very helpful.

A few things to know about Hopkins that will make your trip better:
* have a rental vehicle
* this is not Ambergris Caye or Placencia; it's far more authentic Belize
* we enjoyed a number of restaurants in town -- Innie's (wings and hudut), Lucky Lobster (everything), Barracudas (happy hour), Driftwood Pizza, Loggerhead's (burgers) . . . don't judge the book by the cover

The locals are warm, friendly people who are very interested in interacting with you. Put yourself out there and you'll be welcomed into their community.

Bottom line: stay at Seiri del Mar. It's a great location, it's super comfortable and has everything one needs to have an enjoyable trip to Hopkins.

We will definitely be staying here again if we return to Hopkins, Belize.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks for this Steve. I will definitely keep you informed on our progress hoping to entice you to return. You and your family were a joy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrots65
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise...”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin? The grounds, condos, beaches are amazing. We love the staff. Sergio and Julien took great care of us. Answered all our questions about the village. We have stayed here twice in 6 months and can't wait to come back. Our kids 15 & 17 love the village and the locals. This is my idea of heaven on Earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Hi Folks, thanks for the great review. It makes the work rewarding. I will definitely share your comments with our grounds staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances40...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Even more beautiful than the photos”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Every day is beautiful at Seiri del Mar. The ever-changing sky, sea views and palms swaying in the gentle breeze create an enchanting backdrop to colorful gardens, well-maintained pathways, and the delicate mosaic of the pool area. The pool is a good length for lap-swimming and the warm water of the sea is just feet away. There is a shallow pool for kids or kids at heart, and a large, comfortable hot tub. We loved our stay in the spacious two-bedroom condo, with a lay-out that afforded everyone their own private space, and with a large and well-sheltered wrap-around balcony. We were never without a beautiful sea view, whether inside or outside the condo. Seiri del Mar is well-maintained by friendly, attentive staff. It gave us a safe, warm haven from the cold. Will definitely return as soon as we can.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Hi Folks, thanks very much for your comments. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You couldn't ask for anything more in a vacation rental. Stunning! Very warm and helpful staff; very well kept beach area that is just outside your door; excellent pool area; and beautiful floor plan in the condo. Very well worth a stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
This really helps us get on the map. We have a pier application in which if approved, would open up water taxi options to the far south end of the village as well. Hope you will consider us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderlus...
Boston MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful beachfront condo”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Seiri del Mar is a beautiful set of beachfront condos located on the far north end of Hopkins. The condo was very comfortable, clean, with nice kitchen and great porch that is literally 10 steps from the ocean! Hopkins is very low-key authentic village community - so not the best place if you are looking for night life or big resorts. The Rhum bar is a fantastic small, open air restaurant that is next door, lots of additional restaurants south of town (you should definitely rent a car!). The bird life was amazing! The ocean temperature was bath water with very soft sand. One of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had - can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for commenting. Please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing