We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck. Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Wake up to this view and have coffee on the deck.
Always time for a nap in the lounge chairs.
Catch a the sea breezes and a few zzzz's in the hammock.
Waiting for you!
The best beach in Belize!
Comfortable inside seating.
Open concept living/dining/kitchen.
Master Bedroom, queen bed, AC
Guest bedroom, 2 twin beds, AC.
Modern bathroom.
Ahh, those views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jettrac
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place right on the beach. Very well equipped. Close to all of the amenities; restaurants, bars, groceries. Lots of tourist attractions within an hour or so drive. Very safe feeling little town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
So nice that you enjoyed our house by the sea and were able to take advantage of the great adventures on our doorstep! We hope that you will plan to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn H
1 review
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Loved the oceanfront location and the ease of walking to so many delicious local restaurants. People were so friendly. House is well kept up and very comfortable. Waking up to the ocean and palm trees never gets old! Being in the middle of the village was a little noisy at nigh times (celebrations, dogs, roosters), but that is the only minor complaint.

Mirko was incredible in making sure that everything was a wonderful stay, including setting up all excursions. Great place for both leisurely hanging out and doing adventures. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Hopkins. The village life does mean that you experience the local activities including being an integral part of holiday celebrations. You mentioned the easy access to amenities and restaurants which is enjoyed by all of our guests. And we agree, waking up to that beach and ocean view makes the start to each day a good one. We hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docfordfl
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing beach-front condo”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

from nokomis, florida November 20, 2016 at 8:56 pm:
Like everyone else, we had a fantastic stay at Casita Del Mar. We didn't want to leave. We have been home less than 24 hours and still hear the waves on the beach...the rustling of the coconut palms. I am so happy we had the opportunity to stay here. We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home. Those waves can be hypnotic! We look forward to having you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place for friends to get together.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely, well-located home right on the beach and walking distance to some restaurants and a grocery store gave us a superb base to explore Belize, take in some adventures such as scuba diving, snorkelling, cave tubing, boat trip, and to just kick back, walk the sand and listen to the surf. The efficient and friendly property manager looked after setting up our tours.
The home is modern, neat and tidy. Seemed to be outfitted with everything we needed. I appreciated the nice linens.
The porch is the best...morning coffee, hammocks for naps and reading, table and chairs for eating together, and cocktails before dinner. We lived on the porch. There is often a breeze and only when it really rained, did we move inside.
We did rent a golf cart so we could venture out to some restaurants a little further from the home. This worked out really well.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location right on the beach.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
We are so pleased that you and your friends had such a good time at Casita del Mar. That porch is the best place to catch sea breezes and relax. We hope that you will plan to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterkH93...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A family of 3, including a teenager, loved everything about this place. Excellent location right on the beach, within walking distance to the stores, restaurants & places to have a quiet drink. The property is well equipped, clean & tidy with all amenities at ones disposal. Mirko did a great job from start to finish. We tested his resolve with some very last minute requests but he never failed to deliver. We even used Mirko to arrange our transfers to/from BZE International Airport, as well as for arranging the Maya Ruin & Private Snorkeling Tours. He truly is the one stop shop! I would recommend renting the Golf Cart to get around Hopkins. There's plenty to see both North and South in Hopkins. The Hopkins residents are very warm, friendly and the most laid back people we've had the joy of meeting. Without hesitation I'd recommend Casita Del Mar as the place to stay. Thank you Mirko for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Location. Location. And it was very clean & tidy.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
It's great that your whole family had such a good time at our home in Hopkins. We quite agree, Mirko and Annett make the entire vacation experience worry- free and effortless! Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauleyp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house was amazing with a great location in Hopkins village!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent house right on the beach. The property is picturesque, loved sitting on the porch and the beach to watch the sunrise and sunset. Everything we needed was there for our use- Very clean home. Walked the town and beach, we couldn't have been happier with the choice to stay here. Big thanks to Mirko for the easiest of check in, being available if we needed something, and reaching out to us to make sure all was good. If looking to stay in Hopkins (great experience with friendly people!), I would recommend staying here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at our house. You can be as busy or restful as you want! Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M
1 review
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Casita del Mar was the perfect beach house for a relaxing getaway. It has breathtaking views of the beach and ocean and a great location in the heart of Hopkins village. We spent a lot of time lounging on the hammocks and enjoying the wonderful ocean breeze. The house is very clean and well furnished. We appreciated that there is drinking water available in the bathroom and kitchen. The house also has free wifi, which made it easy to keep in touch with home. The kitchen has a large supply of cooking utensils and the grocery store is very close, if you want to cook. We tried out may of the local restaurants and enjoyed experiencing the local culture. Mirko the property manager was very helpful answering any questions about the town and can make arrangement for any of the exciting adventure tours that Belize has to offer. Hopkins village was a laid back friendly village where we enjoyed great food and meeting new people.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Casita del Mar! Those hammocks are a great resting spot! We hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing