We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super!”
Review of Casa Colina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colina
Ranked #22 of 33 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Super!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Casa Colina is a great place to stay if what you are looking for is a relaxing, quiet and a comfortable place. The house has an incredible and unique design, one of the best in Santa Teresa, it is simply beautiful. The house is 5 minutes away from Playa del Carmen, the views are excellent from every room because Casa Colina is placed on a hill about 150 metres from the main road, which also keeps you away from the dust. Close to nice restaurants, supermarkets and other amenities. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Ari (the hostess) and her three marvellous dogs which will receive you with lot of love. Looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esthercys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
28
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mal País, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I commented just the other day after staying temporarily at another location that Casa Colina, "feels like my home" and that I couldn't wait to sleep back in "my bed." The location is amazingly convenient with a private sort of feel. The open air setup keeps the area cool and Ari is a charm to be around. It's a great spot any way you look at it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmaderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The cafe has such organically delicious food. They offer yoga and zumba which added so much to my Costa Rican trip. The rooms were modern, comfortable with a zen relaxing twist. The staff was very friendly and helpful with giving information about Santa Teresa and other surrounding tourist hotspots. I'm coming back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islarose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Casa Colina was home for almost 2 months and I loved it!!! Waking up to a view of the ocean and jungle green can't be beat! It's the best of both worlds, with a large kitchen and living spaces to enjoy with friends or other visitors and your own private room to relax! Plus, Ari is the best host you can ask for!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tycn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Casa Colina is a really great place to stay!
The house is built with a great eye for open space and with love for details.The view from all 4 rooms is amazing. It is a very good place to relax - especially in the semi-outdoor lounge area. The house is up the hill a few hundred feet from the main road but being just a short walk to town and the beach (5 min). Breakfast is great and nicely arranged by Ariane - who is a great host.
I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naddel_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I had a wonderful five days in "the house at the hill" with its nice architecture. Simple, but still very functional, as it should be close to the nature. I couldn't have had a better place to stay. Exactly what I wanted!
Waking up, having a good, european style, coffee in the hammock and listening to the sounds of nature was a perfect start of the day before breakfast, which was varied, rich and tasty, in the cosy semioutdoor garden area.
The view is very nice from the windows in the bedroom (mine was on second floor) and I like the 100 metres away and up from main road, which gives you a quiet (and a main-road-dust-free) stay. Another 100 metres beyond the road are the endless beaches.
Ariana is the perfect hostess, in a very relaxed way. Always there if you need something or have questions.
This is the first choice for me if I come to Santa Teresa again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMartin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Casa Colina was a great place to stay for a week. The open design is very unique and the view from the huge double window in our room was amazing. Our upstairs room was a perfect place to enjoy the scenery and sounds of the beach any time of day. There was plenty of space to make meals, play games around the big dining table, or just relax in the semi-outdoor lounge area. It felt both romantic and fun. I enjoyed being up the hill a few hundred feet from the main road. The location gives the feeling of more seclusion while still being just a short walk to town and the beach. Ariana was very helpful both before and during our trip; getting us information and organizing transportation when we needed it. She makes Casa Colina even more wonderful. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANA81713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Break Surf Hotel
Beach Break Surf Hotel
#21 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
#15 of 33 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colina

Property: Casa Colina
Address: PO Box 59 | Playa Carmen, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
casa colina is a charming B&B just 5 walking minutes away from playa carmen beach and in close proximity to supermarkets, stores and bars. also available for rent on a weekly bases, for family or business gatherings up to 10 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Colina Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing