We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luz de Luna
Nearby Hotels
US$1,017
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa MarBella(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Break Surf Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$16
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buenos Aires(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
59
18
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
18
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed nightssingle bedgrocery storebungalowbalconykitchentreesbeachsquirrelsteresasanta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

A very good place with a very reasonable price. They have a small, clean and very refreshing pool. Clean big rooms with mosquito nets and a fa.n. The owner (don't remember his name) was very helpful and laid back. After we moved in here I didn't want to go anywhere else even tough the beach is only 50 meters away. outside the cabins surrounding the pool is a very lush and beautiful garden with a green iguana (at least when i was there).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Havier, the amazing French man running the show while we where there was the kindest and most friendliest host one could ever want. Helping us find the best deals for transportation by spending hours on the phone and negotiating for us as my Spanish is horrible. The personal bungalows where super clean and airy that even though there was no AC you couldn't complain. The pool was super clean and refreshing and the hammocks on your front porch made the exotic experience worth every lil penny spent.
I would go back there in a second. It has been my favorite place to sleep since the beginning of my trip, being close to anything you may need, and a host with a huge heart.
Do your vacation a favor and enjoy the small town of Santa Teresa in this amazing lil location.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RevyForestryMuseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we've been really surprised by the quality of this place during our trip, we've been to 9 different place aroud Costa Rica, and this is our top 1 by far. The bingalowas are very clean, the bathroom is big and made with very good taste, all tropical wood made, 1 minute walking from the beach, wi-fi, swimming pool, you're in the jungle, you can see monkeys, iguanas, squerels it's really confortable and you can cook your own stuff in the bungalow kitchen. Really Strongly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank guillaume t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We found this hotel by chance and it actually saved our holidays.
Our experience was amazing, rooms are really clean and safe (digital locker), surrounded by trees and animals, 5min walk to paradise beach.
The last morning, I woke up early and I had the chance to see monkeys having their breakfast up in the trees... priceless.
A big thanks to Christophe, the owner for giving us good tips and best value for money.
Looking forward to go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onurb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The location is awesome, since the bungalows are surrounded by trees (at night you can hear the howler monkeys) and the beach (Santa Teresa) is located across the street (approximately 100 meters away). We rented a bungalow for 2 persons, and we got more than what we expected since it was pretty comfortable. The kitchen has everything and more than amateur cook needs, like for example we were able to cook fresh snapper fillets in here without problems :)
Christophe the manager was pretty helpful. He even gave us a few cool tips, like where to buy fresh fish (by fresh, I mean just out of the sea fresh!) at great prices, and also told us about a nice small calm beach in Santa Teresa that only locals know about. Loved the place, and we are expecting to come back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews