We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Fuego Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fuego Lodge
Ranked #2 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fuego Lodge was amazing! Great location! Barbara was an amazing host and offered great suggestions on everything from dinner on the beach to great tips on how to drive through rivers! Everything was so comfortable and the pool was amazing. Would love to stay again!

Room Tip: The pool bungalows were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

I went out here in December and stayed and the people were so nice. They really made me feel at home. The place was very clean and relaxing. It is very close to things in the area. The grounds are just beautiful and if I ever go back to Santa Teresa I would for sure stay here again. It has all the comforts of home.

Room Tip: Every room in the place was secluded and perfect. I don't think there would be a bad room at thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedyone595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The overall experience at Fuego Lodge was wonderful. Set in a beautiful locale, Barb was such a lovely host - so welcoming and genuinely concerned with catering to all of our needs. Her attention to detail made our stay so very memorable. I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Apartment was very spacious and comfortable - ideal for a group of more than 2 people or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed two weeks at the hotel last March.
Hospitality of Itay and Barbara was amazing.
The reception was warm and wonderful.
The endless desire to help and assist in every thing that only you can imagine immediately said yes and help.
A feeling of home away from your home.
Excellent location near excellent beach skiers.
Aliza

Room Tip: Those who love to cook himself recommended to take the cab with the kitchen which is fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliza h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Incredible place! One can't go wrong with staying here. The rooms are immaculate, the grounds are beautiful with a great pool to relax in and the hosts are extremely helpful and give great tips about the area. Close to everything!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a great stay! My son, myself, and a friend just spent 4 nights at Fuego Lodge and we were totally blown away by the lodge, the location, and the friendly owners.

We stayed in a poolside casita that was clean and spacious and was just steps from a great swimming pool. The property is beautifully landscaped and very quiet, being that it is located a bit back from the main road (but not too far, as the beach is only a 5-minute walk). Truly a great place to return to after a day of surfing.

Even though we didn't spend too much time talking with Barbara (we were out and about every day), she is most definitely a warm and friendly soul. Pride in ownership is obvious and it is so nice to meet good people while on the road.

Kudos to Fuego Lodge! Keep it up...we will see you soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nershi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed with my family over the Xmas break of 2013 in Fuego Lodge, and I can honestly say, it was a fantastic holidays.
The room (pool side suit) was stunning, gorgeous decoration throughout, very clean and modern. Barbara runs the place perfectly down to every little detail. She found a nanny who was very flexible and looked after our 2 girls (6 & 8) while we went surfing. Her daughters were great game companions to our kids, too!
Santa Teresa is a perfect place for whoever wants to surf and don't mind less infrastructure. It feels like the place has been preserved from the masses of tourists, yet has everything one needs.
If you are thinking of going to visit that side of the country, do not miss Fuego Lodge!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 179laurenced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#3 of 27 in Santa Teresa
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Buenos Aires
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
#17 of 27 in Santa Teresa
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canaima Chill House
Canaima Chill House
#1 of 30 in Santa Teresa
410 reviews
1 mi away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuego Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuego Lodge

Address: North from the soccer field 100 m | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range: £56 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuego Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuego lodge, is a family-owned business.We offer 6 units, One and Two-bedroom apartments, a Penthouse or Honeymooners Suite, and 3 Pool Front Suites for up to 4 persons each.All have AC, private bathroom with hot water, free Wi-Fi, Fridge, safe & Coffee Maker. Some also have kitchen and Satellite TV, phone, and daily cleaning service and fresh towels are included in all arrangements.We are located in Santa Teresa, about 1.5 miles from Mal Pais’ main cross road, inside a gated property, on a private and quiet location, off the street yet in the middle of everything, 5 minutes walk from groceries stores, bakery, pizza places, 7-8 restaurants, yoga centers, and with beach access only 500ft from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fuego Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuego Hotel Santa Teresa
Fuego Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing