We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surfers paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacifica Surf Studios
Ranked #25 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2013

it was my third time at the pacifica and i had the best time ever,
big clean rooms with a kitchen so you can make your owen meals and never leave to the dusty rode.
amazing balcony with sitting set and a hummock so you can comfortably relax after your surf season. the pool is just in front.
simon the owner is a soul surfer how will give you all the tips you need to know for the best surf vacation you'll have.
the location of this place is right on the spot for the best brake in the area. you will get waves every day!!! the smoothies bar is great and you can enjoy some great drinks during the day.
its a very quit place hidden in the jangle far from the noise and the dust from the street.
if you looking for a quite clean comfortable place with a good AC to escape the mid day heat, this is the place.

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor have a great blocky and best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livetosurf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

We spent a week in Santa Teresa at Pacifica Surf Studios and will definitely go back. The place is just off the "main drag" which makes it very close walking distance to restaurants and shops. It's also only 2 minutes from the beach which was great for morning and evening walks. We don't surf, but, the waves right in front of the hotel were good and there was no lack of surfing happening. The rooms are large and roomy with a private balcony where we had coffee every morning and listened to the howler monkeys. The pool is perfect for cooling off in the afternoon as it was in the 90's while we were there. Coco, the owner's doberman, was a perfect guide. She walked with us on the beach every day! It's just overall a very relaxing place. Perfect for vacation!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is by far the best place to stay if you are interested in a clean, safe, quiet and close location to the beach. Simone the owner was wonderful and the staff was great. We had our toilet leaking and fixed right away. The location is 100 ft from the beach and right off the main trail. A/C was perfect and pool was clean. There is a night guard on premises and coco the dog was always around to make sure everything was in check. Get price and will be staying here the next time I come for sure. Recommend no other place in Santa Teresa than this place!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is my second time at Pacifica Surf Studios and was amazing again!! Simone and staff make you fell at home!! Travelled with wife and two little girls and they enjoy everything !!! Location is fenomenal , beach just a few steps!! Place is very clean!! Swimpool very nice !!! Well, what else can I say? Go there and enjoy the real Pura Vida style!! Plus, you can hire ATV and surfboards!! Rooms are big and have a kitchen that's help a lot!! Congrats Pacifica Surf Studios !!!! We'll be back soon!!! My name is Alex Loures and we are from Brasil.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalifa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I have been on 2 surf trips to Santa Teresa and stayed here both times. Pacifica Surf Studios sits in the tropical forest about 50 meters from the best surf break around. The place is beautiful with natural hardwood flooring/ceiling, a pool, and landscaping that creates the perfect tropical environment you would expect. The studio rooms have either one or two beds, a fouton, refrigerator, some small appliances, and a beautiful porch overlooking the pool and yard. They also have surfboard and ATV rentals available as well as a natural juice bar. Everyone in the area is extremely friendly and welcoming, especially Simone, the owner and his guard dog "Coa-Coa". The surf there is awesome, never a flat day. I've caught waves there from waist high to well overhead and always had a blast. PSS is actually one of the closest places to the beach and the main break, making it perfect for surfers. I highly recommend PSS and hope to return there next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Love this place! Was super stoked on the location....steps from the beach. And loved how peaceful and quiet it was despite the fact that it was steps from town too! Simone, Pepe, and the rest of the staff were very helpful and kind. Our room was clean and spacious and bright n sunny, exactly like the pictures on the web site. I'd definitely recommend it to others and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaJoDutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed at Pacifica Surf Studios for a month and I loved the place from the first to the last day of my stay. Why? Most of all because of the atmosphere, it's really friendly and chill. Everybody working here are very helpfull and always sending out a smile.
You get to have your own privacy if you like, the balcony are amazing, lots of space. And you can hang out at the new chill out area where they have a bar if you feel like meeting new people (they serve the best vegetarian burger ever! and the guys working there are so sweet and helpful)
The rooms are bigger than I expected and nice and clean.
One of the main reasons why I choose to stay here was because of the location. It's so close to the beach!! you walk up and down in 2 minutes.

I would really recommend Pacifica Surf Studios to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in Costa Rica.

Room Tip: I stayed in an upstair studio, really liked it. The downstair studio looked really nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josefin_Hansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 27 in Santa Teresa
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Buenos Aires
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
#4 of 30 in Santa Teresa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Surf Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Surf Studios

Address: Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range: £72 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacifica Surf Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Pacifica Surf Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Surf Studios Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing