We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
78
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent surf pool area is great place to stay first floor apartment bedroom board beach paradise rental monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Right on the main strip, Griss Lodge awaits you. Lovely 1 bedroom cottages with fridge, stove, AC, living room and one of the nicest porches you'll ever get. This is a true price performer. Lovely gardens and wonderful pool. Steps to the beach. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Churchy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our five day stay here. The bungalows are nice (italian design kind of) - they are in three storeys. Bottom floor one apartment. We had the two upper ones: second floor was kitchen, living room with TV, one bathroom with toilet and another toilet and a veranda. No AC on this floor, a fan in the living room. Hot floor! Every one keep the windows open at all times kind of. Top floor had two really cute bedrooms. One with a doube bed for parents and one room with twin beds. Super good, new, quiet AC and really comfy beds. Kind of loud birds and monkeys though - but you get that everywhere!
A lot of Swedes stay here bc there’s a Swedish surf school located there . There’s a pool - there was often a lot of small leaves in it though but if you ask them to clean it they do. It keeps falling in so it needs to be done several times during the day. The couple that owns it are italian and really great. I def recommend GRISS. Really close to the beach too!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liza U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at Gris Lodge and won't be the last! The Italian owners are very friendly and generous with their time to give advice. This time we stayed in the wooden garden house on the first floor. We loved hanging out on the terrace on the hammocks watching the monkeys and red squirrels running around. Amazing birds to. This is THE best location in Santa Teresa in my opinion. To the left you can head into the more hustle and bustle of the little town - to the right the most beautiful beaches toward Hermosa so the location is best of both worlds. There are several good places to eat within walking distance or hire an ATV which I hugely recommend for getting around and go further afield. There is security at night and we felt very safe there. Although close to the dusty road it felt very tranquil and no dust at all. Beautiful small swimming pool with cushions etc to hang out at post surf. Numerous surf boards to rent and they arranged some excellent surf lessons for me. All that we needed in the kitchen - the fridge could be a tad quieter!! We had a TV which was a novelty and we secretly enjoyed and good lounge to hang out in. 2 bedrooms upstairs beautifully decorated and with AC which we weren't expecting. Bed was def on the hard side but then that suits a lot of people. We'll def stay here again...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Perfect place to stay for families traveling to Santa Teresa. Also, noticed they did a great job with travel groups. The houses are comfortable and have everything you need. The staff was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QBSeven7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I spent 3 nights here with someone friends, the apartment was impecable and everybody is was so nice with us, the pool was just perfect and it is pretty close of everything.
Absolutely no complains about the place or the service, it was so quite and peaceful.

Room Tip: Pretty close to everything
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews