We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of the hype”
Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worthy of the hype”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

While in Santa Teresa my boyfriend and I ate at Burger Rancho twice. The beef burger was fantastic and made with attention to detail. The Hawaiian burger, which had a fresh tuna patty with avacado and pineapple was also unreal. The prawn salad is also a tasty option if you're not up for the higher calorie intake.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hopping_Hippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    193
    48
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Had a fish casado and my husband had a shrimp stroganoff. Very fresh!!!! Smoothie is very refreshing but not very thick.

Helpful?
Thank In4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong Here!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was here 3 years ago, and stopped in again a week ago just to see what had changed. Not much, the veal kebabs are still perfect, the smoothies are great, and the people watching is fun! I don't think you can find something you won't love on the menu. Don't let the small nature and lack of walls keep you from stopping in here, you will not be disappointed. The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the service has a little to be desired, but that is pretty typical of most places on the the casual beach road, and I'm still getting used to it :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
“Safe Choice ”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Good burgers, friendly service, open during the end of the rain season...

Safe Choice if you are in a burger mood.

... We still had the best burgers and fries in Jaco.

Helpful?
Thank Tosaundso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Food in Santa Teresa-FOR SURE”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We ate here twice because our dinner was world class. Tuna with Cherry Tomatoes and an awesome basil sauce. Mahi-mahi with roasted eggplant and tomato sauce-the best! This was five star restaurant anywhere in the world.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmcfeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing