We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Surpise”
Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Nice Surpise”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stopped at Burger Rancho on our last night in Santa Teresa. This restaurant was just a five minute walk from our hotel, The Funky Monkey and we wished we have found it sooner. Our waiter was very nice and attentive, food came fast and was delicious. We both enjoying fresh fruit smoothies and the atmosphere was cozy. We would visit again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColleenKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    184
    46
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Burgers in town!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Don't pass up an opportunity to try these burgers!! The best!!!!

Staff was great & the place was easy to find off the main road.

Helpful?
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOOO GOOD!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All i am going to say is that i would and could have eaten at this restaurant every day for the duration of my stay! Amazing fresh fish - try the tuna salad and the tuna seviche - absolute explosion of flavours and great quality! :) Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the name...”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were definitely fooled by the name as both my husband and I are vegetarians! We stayed away from this place for almost the whole week and we now regret it. We ate there on our final night and this place was great. It was our best meal in Santa Theresa!
I had the veggie burger, my husband had the vegetarian casado, and our sons had the popcorn shrimp. Everything was perfect. Wish we found out earlier in our trip that this was not a burger joint!
Really nice atmosphere too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelscubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good little burger joint.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Good little burger place. Clientele appears to be the young surfer crowd but nonetheless a good place. I was actually looking for tacos, but got the burger. It was big - looked a good half pounder. Well made and tasty. Wife ordered the fish tacos and she said they were really good. You can get the classic burger or make - your - own fixins. I ordered avocado, grilled onions & jalapeños and it came with tomato & lettuce. Price was about $9-10 USD (avg. for around here). They do serve beer but it's not listed on the menu. Unfortunately, as is the case generally in Costa Rica, you only have two basic choices, Imperial, or Pilsen. There is free Wi-Fi and only one communal bathroom and the wash basin is outside the bathroom in the eating area. The day we were there, somebody put toilet paper in toilet (a No-no here) so it was clogged. It's open air (has roof) so no A/C. There was only one server working (& cook) so service was a bit slow but we weren't in any hurry so it was fine with us. The waiter was very nice.

Food great. Fair price. Bathroom not so good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank reddog4613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing