We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquilo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Was so pleased when we arrived at Nautilus, felt very relaxed there, the space was peaceful and the rooms beautifully spacious. Both Adi, Arik and Victoria were very welcoming and it was lovely to meet them. We stayed 2 nights and wanted to stay longer, this place really exceeded expectations. Yoga studio was perfect location to practise. The apartment was clean, spacious and had large comfortable bed. All the staff around the hotel were very kind. Thank you for a super stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Nautilus. The staff was amazing, the rooms were super clean, and the setting was very peaceful. This all allowed for a very relaxing experience (including an awesome pool). Everyone was super helpful and always seemed willing to go out of their way to accommodate us. The restaurant (Olam) at Nautilus has some of the best smoothies and vegetarian food we have ever had. As vegetarians, traveling can be difficult, but we were happy to discover an outstanding restaurant a few steps (literally) from our villa. The yoga was a bonus; a beautiful setting with some great yoga instructors. A short walk down the hill places you on a beautiful beach that is picture perfect, especially at sunset. Nautilus is just a few meters from the main road. Walking to get a bite to eat or shop is super easy but the hotel is far enough away from the main road that the dust won't be a problem….oh, the dust. We can undoubtedly and enthusiastically recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to travel to the Santa Teresa area. Thank you so much to Adi and Arik for welcoming us to their beautiful oasis! Victoria, Natalia, and Alex (and all of the Nautilus/Olam staff) took great care of us. Thank you for making our time in Santa Teresa relaxing and care free.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful. Nautilus is a great use of space and you can't go wrong with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdrammmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I grew up in Costa Rica and currently reside in New York. I come to cr once a year to get away and this is HANDS DOWN one of the best places I've stayed at.

Santa Teresa beach is amazing, especially if you like to surf, but at the hotel the people that run this place care about service, good food and it shows. Villas were spotless when we showed up and the crew here is always super attentive.

If youre into yoga, this place is a must. The studio is rad and on the roof of the place. Great vibe.

Highly recommended !!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SHVPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we were here for yoga and for eating at hotel-restaurant olam. the nautilus hotel is beautiful, the owners and the staff are super friendly. i wish we can come back soon, the spend some time here! the place is really peaceful and quiet as it is a little up the hill and not too close o the main road. still it is just a 5 min walk to the beach or to the supermarkets...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank beckes_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We came in later on a Saturday night and we're greeted by the owners, they made us immediately feel right at home. My husband noticed they had organic wine and they were kind enough to go down and grab a bottle for us. The next day Alex, booked all of our requested excursions, they were fabulous! We did horseback riding, 2-hour massages, husband surfed 3 days, I tried boogie boarding, we had great food and met amazing people! Every day we came back to clean rooms, never ever saw anyone cleaning, just showed up and done! The privacy is amazing..the pool is beautiful and relaxing. I will recommend this boutique hotel to everyone I know coming to visit. We were treated so well and everyone was so friendly, gave us our privacy, but checked in enough to really make us feel happy to have us as guests. We truly felt welcomed. Great location and comfortable beds, I travel a lot and often do not sleep well, slept great each night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Amazing !!! thats the place to be while in santa teresa .
I was with my wife in santa teresa in september.
We decided to stay at hotel nautilus because of trip advisor and the wonderful reviews they have
And it was the best choice we made through the whole trip to costa rica.
The team was so nice, the apartments are always clean, the pool is crystal clear .
A minute walk from the beach, the food at the OLAM restaurant is amazing.
They helped us plan our activities with a personal touch.
We will be back for sure.

Thank you
ARIK, ADI, GAL & EDI

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed 2 weeks in Nautilus and could have stayed for life. Loved the place, the workers and the owners. Everytime i needed something, all i had to do is just say the word and someone picked up the phone and had it done. The rooms were also excellent. I can't wait to be back.

Roy S.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
580 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#19 of 27 in Santa Teresa
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel

Address: East Of Brunellas 75 M | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range: £68 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Boutique Hotel. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing