We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Vacation”
Review of Surf Vista Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Vista Villas
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“The Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location, the villas, the hosts (Andy and Crystal) - all perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Crystal and Andy organized everything for us from transportation, to tours, to ATVs, to providing us with information about Santa Teresa. The villa was very clean and stocked with everything you need. We spent a lot of time out on the terrace, with an incredible view in our hammocks. All in all, we couldn't ask for better service or a better place to stay. Being at Surf Vista Villas truly made our vacation in Costa Rica. Would HIGHLY recommend the villas to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
80
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

By far the nicest stay on our Costa Rica travel!!! Andy and Crystal are really the perfect hosts and made us feel like home! Crystal is always on hand whenever you have a question! We will definitely come back! A truly magical place!!! Thanks again Andy and Crystal!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sinasalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Wow! Where do I start? Surf Vista Villas exceeded all my expectations. The property was beautiful. We stayed upstairs and had a wrap around balcony. The ocean view was incredible and so peaceful. The privacy was excellent. We had our own hammock and outdoor table and chairs which we spent a lot of time at listening to the monkeys and watching lizards. Crystal was awesome even before we got there! She planned all of our outings and although we were up at the top of a hill she had everything we needed delivered to us. The surf instructor picked my husband and I up at the property and our ATV rental was also brought to us. She made everything very easy on us. All of the restaurants will deliver also which she mentioned for dinner one night. We met Andy, the owner, who was very nice and eager to help us out in any way. There were two large dogs on the property which would walk around and even came in our room and layed in the air conditioning. Their presence just added to the security we already felt. I highly recommend renting an ATV at least one day. Most people ride those around town and it makes it really easy and fun to travel on trails and to Secret Beach in Mal Pais which was gorgeous. I would also recommend going to a place crystal told us about as well- Vista de Olas is a private hotel that allows the public in at sunset. The infinity pool is amazing and the view is to die for. It is the best place to see the sunset and you will be amazed. All in all I would highly recommend Surf Vista Villas. It's the perfect laid back place with everything you would want at your finger tips via Crystal.

Room Tip: I would try to get on the top floor on the West side for the most privacy and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscmb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Andy and Crystal were great to deal with from the start. Before we even got there, my boyfriend and I worked with Crystal to set up tours for our time in Costa Rica. She was nothing short of amazing in finding us the best guides, the best places to eat, and making us feel at ease even before we stepped foot into the Villas.

The Villas themselves are located 300 meters up in the hills, overlooking the jungle and ocean. When I saw up, I mean up. The hill is a steep walk, but honestly I didn't mind - it kept the vacation pounds in check! If you want a break, I'd suggest renting a quad from the Villas themselves or they can arrange to have one delivered for you. Again, Crystal made this so easy.

The room was clean, spacious, and fit the environment perfectly. Every morning and night was started and ended on the porch, listening to the howler monkeys, birds, and ocean. We will be back.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms definitely have a better view, but all rooms have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It's that time of year again and I wish I was going back to Surf Vista Villas. Andy's place is the perfect spot to start, enjoy, or end your day in. With everything you need up top on this hillside property , enjoy incredible views, great places to relax, even a waterfall shower to cool off after a day on the beach. Any questions we had were answered by Andy, and any activities we had planned to do he took care of . I cannot wait to join the crew up at Surf Vista Villas again. Thanks again Andy

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a true paradise on earth! Loved our upstairs villa with surrounding balcony.....the best view ever. What an experience being high up in the jungle, listening to the "howlers" and watching amazing sunsets over the ocean. The "track" to the top only added character to this perfect escape! Cristal and Adam took care of our every need, they were awesome. We ended our stay with massages on our balcony during sunset! Just Perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonRN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We didn't book our nights in Santa Teresa before our venue. What a mistake ! We tried all (nice) hotels in Santa Teresa one after the other and all were full for the coming days. We were ready to give up and try an hostel after on last try, at the end of the "city", at the end of a long and crappy track. But it worth the effort. We were at Surf Vistas Villas, and by chance they had a room available for the night.
The best night and stay of our trip in Costa Rica. Amazing view, amazing room.
Unfortunatly they had only one night availabe (we spent the onther at the Horizon which was also great), but we will defenetly come back for at least a week. This place is just the best for a peaceful vacation rest.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marty3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#11 of 26 in Santa Teresa
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Vista Villas

Property: Surf Vista Villas
Address: 150 Meters North of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas is a new resort consisting of six luxury villas all with panoramic ocean/wave views. Each villa is complete with a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with hot water, a/c, new beds with posturpedic mattresses, ceiling fans, wireless capability and a huge deck with breathtaking views. Sunsets can't be seen from a better location and mornings are peaceful and serene with daily visits from exotic birds and howler monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Surf Vista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Vista Villas Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing