We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Surf Vista Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Vista Villas
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
305shorty
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My 4 girl friends and I decided to do a girls trip to Costa Rica and could not have been happier with Andy's place. Although the drive to St. Teresa was a little tricky in the rainy season, the villa was worth the drive! It was in close proximity to everywhere we wanted to go while still being removed from the noises of the town so that we could really immerse ourselves in nature. We woke up every morning to awesome views of the beach and the jungle and got to enjoy these views on the many hammocks available to us. I would love to go back there one day!

Room Tip: There are multiple rooms available and the website shows pics of all of them, make sure you find out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodriguez_305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
80
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Surf Villa Vista and we had a wonderful time. The house is located on a hill with a beautiful view of the ocean and amazing sunset. The property is clean, spacious and very well maintained.

Andy the host was very helpful and gave us good suggestion on restaurants and assisted us on all our inquiries.

I would definitely stay at the Surf Villa if I again visit Santa Teresa. Pura Vida "pure life "

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Andy's place was incredible - spacious, comfortable, clean, shower had great water pressure and it had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and Andy was always available for questions and assisted us with everything we needed. We had an amazing stay!

The view from the property was breathtaking - it was hard not to get out of bed each morning to watch the sunrise while monkeys and birds greeted you.

We also rented Andy's ATV for the week to get around town and to head to Montezuma and Playa Hermosa. We highly recommend having a vehicle for the stay as it saves lots of time from getting from one place to another.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel_andrew_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This house on the hill, overlooking Santa Teresa Beach was just beautiful!
The apartments were perfectly laid out with a great kitchen and a balcony you could spend hours in.
The price was really reasonable for the standard of this place.
Just a note worth knowing, we stayed 4 nights and the room wasn't serviced once - so don't put your towels on the floor!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location, the villas, the hosts (Andy and Crystal) - all perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Crystal and Andy organized everything for us from transportation, to tours, to ATVs, to providing us with information about Santa Teresa. The villa was very clean and stocked with everything you need. We spent a lot of time out on the terrace, with an incredible view in our hammocks. All in all, we couldn't ask for better service or a better place to stay. Being at Surf Vista Villas truly made our vacation in Costa Rica. Would HIGHLY recommend the villas to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

By far the nicest stay on our Costa Rica travel!!! Andy and Crystal are really the perfect hosts and made us feel like home! Crystal is always on hand whenever you have a question! We will definitely come back! A truly magical place!!! Thanks again Andy and Crystal!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sinasalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Wow! Where do I start? Surf Vista Villas exceeded all my expectations. The property was beautiful. We stayed upstairs and had a wrap around balcony. The ocean view was incredible and so peaceful. The privacy was excellent. We had our own hammock and outdoor table and chairs which we spent a lot of time at listening to the monkeys and watching lizards. Crystal was awesome even before we got there! She planned all of our outings and although we were up at the top of a hill she had everything we needed delivered to us. The surf instructor picked my husband and I up at the property and our ATV rental was also brought to us. She made everything very easy on us. All of the restaurants will deliver also which she mentioned for dinner one night. We met Andy, the owner, who was very nice and eager to help us out in any way. There were two large dogs on the property which would walk around and even came in our room and layed in the air conditioning. Their presence just added to the security we already felt. I highly recommend renting an ATV at least one day. Most people ride those around town and it makes it really easy and fun to travel on trails and to Secret Beach in Mal Pais which was gorgeous. I would also recommend going to a place crystal told us about as well- Vista de Olas is a private hotel that allows the public in at sunset. The infinity pool is amazing and the view is to die for. It is the best place to see the sunset and you will be amazed. All in all I would highly recommend Surf Vista Villas. It's the perfect laid back place with everything you would want at your finger tips via Crystal.

Room Tip: I would try to get on the top floor on the West side for the most privacy and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscmb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#14 of 26 in Santa Teresa
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#8 of 26 in Santa Teresa
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Vista Villas

Property: Surf Vista Villas
Address: 150 Meters North of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas is a new resort consisting of six luxury villas all with panoramic ocean/wave views. Each villa is complete with a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with hot water, a/c, new beds with posturpedic mattresses, ceiling fans, wireless capability and a huge deck with breathtaking views. Sunsets can't be seen from a better location and mornings are peaceful and serene with daily visits from exotic birds and howler monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Surf Vista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Vista Villas Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing