We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zwart Art Cafe

Zwart Art Cafe
Ranked #30 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Amazing, tasty and freshly cooked breakfast burrito washed down with a watermelon, ginger, pineapple and orange juice - absolutely delish! So good we ended up eating there twice on our weeklong trip to Mal Pais. Friendly owners who have the funniest range of little dogs!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R0BAD0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    58
    19
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely breakfast stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great food, loved the art and the book exchange. Full menu offering a lot of healthy choices. Had one of the best Passionfruit smoothies of the trip here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank matttcoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good place for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

we loved the crepes smoothies and breakfast burritos. We were able to take them to go and head to the beach! yum

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Funky and Cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stopped here for a milkshake only (yummy!), so I can't speak to the actual food, although the breakfast burritos at the table next to us looked amazing. It is more than a restaurant too! There is a small bookstore, where my friend bought a book, and an art gallery/clothing and accessories space. Very cool place, and I wish I had bought a hand-painted tote while we were there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The food was good but the prices were high for the amount/quality. burrito, milkshake and a coffee for 4 people was nearly 60 bucks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JLWING55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zwart Art Cafe also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zwart Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing