We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasta Basta - CLOSED

Pasta Basta
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

You're paying for the atmosphere. I got the Tal burger and it wasn't very good or big considering the price. In addition to my girlfriend and I, there were roughly 5 others in the restaurant and it took about an hour to get our food. I would recommend any of the local Sodas over this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pesto!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We loved the food and the atmosphere was equally beautiful. We understand that Pasta Basta is changing locations and we expect that it will be equally good in it's new place. :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Thin Crust Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I'm not much of a fan for italian but I enjoyed my thin crust pizza here. I'm not sure if any of the italian joints here in town even know what thick crust is but that is a different topic. Fair price - decent pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Exelent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Enjoyed the food and atmosphere
everything was so fresh and clean, loved the pargo rojo
and good people too
Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galleta_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The restaurant serves a small variety of pizzas and many pasta dishes. The avocado salad as a starter was really good and the pizzas were very tasty! However, the place is quite expensive: we paid 40$ for one starter (shared) and two pizzas plus one beer and one coca cola.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canteale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Basta also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing