We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the chicken!”
Review of Chicken Joe's

Chicken Joe's
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved the chicken!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We loved the chicken that much, we went back for more! Delicious, filling and good value. We also had the fish tacos the first time which were good but the chicken is way better so I would choose that! Really friendly people and super service!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sashabop1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    56
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good chicken tacos, fish tacos are average”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

One would expect fresh grilled mahi-mahi since there are swarms of them a few hundred meters from this restaurant during half of the year, but the fish tacos are breaded/fried frozen fish sticks, which is funny.
That being said, the chicken tacos are totally good, the service is attentive and kind, and the price is fair.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Definitely NOT the best fish tacos ever”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

OK, maybe they are the best fish tacos if you are wildly into eating long john silver's fish sticks. Bleh! We didn't eat the chicken so this review is solely on the fish tacos.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank forgottenfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Been there, done that, bought the T-Shirt! (really)”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Me and my brother went there because we desperately were searching above and beyond for some good chicken since we were tired of fish for a week. This was the first place we came across, and the owner and his wife were really, really great genuine people. They speak fluent English and Spanish, and not just that, but more importantly, the chicken was amazing. It's really good and the prices are super reasonable and you definitely get all of your money's worth there.
Plus...get the T-Shirt if you go there. It's now one of my most treasured possessions!

Go to Joe's Chicken!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuisO979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish taco in town”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place doesn't look that great, but their fish taco is definitely the best in town. So yummy and we went back 3 times in a week. Price is reasonable and the fish is so fresh and tasty. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken Joe's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Chicken Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing