We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Principe del Pacifico
Ranked #14 of 33 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
São Paulo
1 review
“Best place ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed there in Oct. 2013 and was amazing! Everything was perfect and Christian and Roselle were awesome. The place was incredibly clean and quiet just in front of a beach entrance. Plus the place is right in front of the best surf spot of Santa Teresa! Pura Vida!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    6
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Myself, my wife and our 5 month old baby stayed here for 6 nights in November 2013. The rooms/apartments and property is excellent, spacious, comfortable and far enough from the road to keep the noise out, but close enough to make the walk to the beach an very quick one. The rooms and property are excellent which made relaxing at the hotel a very enjoyable time.

The hotel is very well located, right across the road from a path leading to the best and most consistent surfing in the area (La Lora). It is also close to some great restaraunts, including a great local soda (Tiquicia), Kika restaurant across the road (which you must try at least once!), and a fantastic healthy cafe (juices, smoothies, breakfast, lunch) called Olam a couple of minutes walk away. El Pulpo is nearby which does great pizzas too.

Aside from all the aforementioned points, the thing that made our stay so enjoyable was the warm and friendly hospitality we experienced from Christian and Rosella (and their two lovely children). They went out of their way to accommodate us and made our stay in Santa Teresa even more special, making us feel like we not only had a wonderful stay but also made new friends.

I would highly recommend Principe del Pacifico to anybody staying in Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aus2Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

stayed during Ma & April at the greenhouse/room and was a blast.
amazing accommodation, well design with some privacy for the parents.
fully functional kitchen with everything you need and more.
2min from beach (for surfing)
pool got the kids very happy during high tide.
lovely hosts

Room Tip: the greenroom was my fav. affordable with two floors (kids/parents) kitchen have a mixer, was gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in April and loved it. We were originally suppose to stay somewhere else but because of a leak we were tranferred to Principe and I could not have been happier. There were two couples in our group and we stayed in the large upstairs apartment. It had everything we needed and a blender. The whole place was really well maintained and Christain the owner and his wife Ros were so very helpful. I will say that if you need to get directions ask Christian because he is like a really good GPS.
Christian, not sure if you read these but the drive on the beach and through the rivers was a great adventure and added a memorable piece to our vacation!!!
The grounds were quiet and yes that pool feels even better than it looks. Really had a wonderful time and I would suggest anyone to stay here. One of the nicest places in Santa Teresa!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileymed33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Principe del Pacifico was such a good choice to stay. Rosella and Cristian are the nicest people and made us feel very welcome. The pool is heaven and the rooms are great as well. We stayed longer than we were supposed to. It was just too good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Spent a month "all over" Costa Rica and by far "Princepe" was the BEST place I stayed. Traveling with 3 total and the room/ apartment- loft with amazing balcony was perfect. Our host/ owner, Christian was wonderful, helpful and genuine. I will return.. The design is spectacular and the pool is perfect for sun and relaxation. Stay there...seriously!

Room Tip: We stayed in a loft room with small kitchen, huge balcony with 3 separate beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyKinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

There is not much to say more then this place made my stay perfect in Costa Rica. The place is really nice, clean and cosy and the staff really made me feel like welcome all the time. Christian and Ros - thank you so much for looking after us!

Room Tip: I love my stay in the green apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.2 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#15 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacifica Surf Studios
Pacifica Surf Studios
#22 of 33 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe del Pacifico

Property: Principe del Pacifico
Address: 150 sur de la Lora Amarilla, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Principe del Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by the luxurious vegetation of Playa Santa Teresa the Principe del Pacifico offers six indipendent apartments, each one fully equipped. Palms and mangos trees surrounds the swimming pool area alongside with the barexclusively for hotel's clients only. This is the perfect place for relaxing sipping your favorite cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Principe del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Del Pacifico Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing