We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi
San Pedro, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location of this hostel was perfect. It was located directly across the street from the beach and about a 2 minute walk from a small super market. The vibe of the place was very chill and Gingi (the owner) was a nice guy (but one night he told my friends and I if we come home really late/loud we would be put out in the garden). I booked my stay with 7 of my friends 2-3 days before on a website and paid a deposit but upon arrival Gingi did not have my reservation so the deposit was a waste of money. He did accomadate us to the best of his abilities but he should work closer with the sites that book for him so this does not happen again. The rooms were quite small for 6 people and the kitchen was a disaster. The only time the kitchen was semi clean was for about an hour after the cleaning lady arrived. The fridgerator smells horrid and what ever food we put in there went bad. Gingi advertises air conditioning but none of the rooms has such. There are maybe 1 or 2 fans in the rooms which lead to a very hot and sticky nights rest. There are surf board rentals for those who enjoy so. Other than a few hiccups, this was a nice hostel. Once again the location is perfect.

Room Tip: If you get cold easily bring an extra blanket because you only get a very thin sheet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    20
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
31
79
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isreal
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was at the casa gingi at my first visit.. And I came back after I finished my trip!!
Very clean !good vibe !good price! and most important.. The people! Amazing people from all over the world!
Good location - in the middle of Santa Teresa (and still very quite) , close to the supermarket, restaurant and very close to the beach,and in the night there is security .

This is great place for everyone!!
I already waiting for next time!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zivshoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hostel 7 is a very nice place to stay. Its a bit off the beaten path but worth it cause it is a nice place to stay. The rooms are very nice. One queen and a twin, with a private bathroom. They have a great kitchen and a pool table. You just have to walk a bit up an alley to get there off main street. its a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I just relocated to Santa Teresa and am staying at Hostel Seven long term. It is perfect for me! I am so happy with my decision. The room is clean and furnished with nice modern furniture and a great design. I am a single female and here I feel safe. It is secure and Gingi is the best! He is always around to help me out whenever I need it and has gone above and beyond to ensure my comfort. It's close to great waves so I can walk to the beach in the morning and the super market is right next door. It is in the heart of Santa Teresa so everything is close by! I recommend Hostel Seven for all travelers as Gingi can accommodate anyone. He has rooms for couples, single people, groups of friends.. all budgets! The energy and vibe are exactly what I was hoping for.

Room Tip: The rooms that up top are more private and furnished.. great for couples. Romantic patio and hammock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRimaJomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I spent the new year in Santa Teresa,
The hostel is in a central location.
4 minutes walk from the beach. 2 minutes walk from the shopping area.
You have a pool table. Tv room, and surfboards for rent.
Also they can arrange you a car.
Have fun!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My days there were amazing the people on the reception are so friendly. I met people from all over the world, very fun cocking in the big kitchen great surf lessons and boards for rent, and everything is clean and safe. Great Place to enjoy Costa Rica life style!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrylete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Good hostel! If you are here in santa teresa you should come! It's clean, friendly, you can ask for shuttles or taxis that come right away to your dorm and the service is amazing. The people there is veru cool. Go if you want to have fun only for a few bucks!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Flor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Break Surf Hotel
Beach Break Surf Hotel
#21 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
#4 of 65 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
#16 of 33 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Dos Monos
Hostel Dos Monos
#5 of 65 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi

Property: Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi
Address: Santa Teresa St, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing