We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Best Value - All you need in one spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place Best Value - All you need in one spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my Home for my first few weeks in Santa Teresa! and it really felt like it.
Gingi is amazing!! He loves to help and makes you feel like home!
Casa de Gingi has a super tranquil vibe, Good People, Spacious and Very Cool Fresh Air as the entire place is surrounded by a beautiful garden; with avocado trees, water apple trees, palms and many different flowers and plants that grow all around you as you lay in the hammock enjoying the fresh cool breeze on the hottest of days! - this place was my escape from the noise and dust of Santa Teresa, yet it is in the midst of the Heart of all the action!
You get the best of both worlds!

Amazing surf break right across the road!
They offer board rentals, surf lessons with a really professional instructor!
They can hook you up with the best prices in town for anything you need to have a great vacation! ATV rentals, bike rentals, organized excursions and transportation to anywhere you wish to go!!
They will totally take care of you and guarantee you have the best experience!
The person at the reception was super friendly and helpful and is always there for anything you need! there's a security guard at night so you always feel you and your valuables are safe.

Everything is super clean - rooms, fully equipped kitchen lot's of space, pool table, tennis table, LOTS of space to chill (hammock, chairs) they even have a BBQ and make amazing BBQ nights that allows you to meet awesome people from all around the world!!! - i met some of the most epic people from Australia, England, Israel, Argentina, Brazil!
It was Amazing!!! Gingi - Thank you for all your help and for always making sure I am taken care of! You are the best!!!
This was one of my favorite places to stay in Costa Rica!!! I Super Recommend to have this as your home while in Santa Teresa as it has great value for a Really Good Price!!!
I am totally coming back again - i miss my hammock! ;-)

Pura Vida!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    20
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
31
76
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The rooms in the hostel is good and very clean, you have dorms, privet and camping. the kitchen is cleat and well equipped.
The location of the hostel is great in town center next to the beach and the supermarket.
Gingi, the owner of the hostel will help you in what you need. to have here also bike rent, surfboard rent and surf lessons.
there's people all around the world, pool table, pingpong and great vibe!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almog2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hostel has dorm rooms, private rooms and camping. I didn't see the prices or the standard of the other facilities but the private rooms are not so good.

They're very damp and have a strange mouldy smell and the bathrooms are so small you can't turn around. After around 8am they get unbearably hot due to bad ventilation.

The hostel does however have a nice social vibe as you would expect in a hostel. Seems to be very popular with South American backpackers. It has a nice kitchen area, TV room (also very hot), and outside pingpong and pool table. The camping area looked ok so it's probably a good option for that.

The staff are nice guys but slightly disorganised and messed up my room requests a couple of times but no big deal. Being two guys they like to help out and talk to the female guests more the the males!

Location wise it's set back off the road and back from the beach. It's walking distance to Banana Beach Bar which is a good place to hang out, and has a big supermarket right next to it which is handy if you're cooking for yourself. There's not too many restaurant options without the short walk down the road into town but again no real issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location of this hostel was perfect. It was located directly across the street from the beach and about a 2 minute walk from a small super market. The vibe of the place was very chill and Gingi (the owner) was a nice guy (but one night he told my friends and I if we come home really late/loud we would be put out in the garden). I booked my stay with 7 of my friends 2-3 days before on a website and paid a deposit but upon arrival Gingi did not have my reservation so the deposit was a waste of money. He did accomadate us to the best of his abilities but he should work closer with the sites that book for him so this does not happen again. The rooms were quite small for 6 people and the kitchen was a disaster. The only time the kitchen was semi clean was for about an hour after the cleaning lady arrived. The fridgerator smells horrid and what ever food we put in there went bad. Gingi advertises air conditioning but none of the rooms has such. There are maybe 1 or 2 fans in the rooms which lead to a very hot and sticky nights rest. There are surf board rentals for those who enjoy so. Other than a few hiccups, this was a nice hostel. Once again the location is perfect.

Room Tip: If you get cold easily bring an extra blanket because you only get a very thin sheet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was at the casa gingi at my first visit.. And I came back after I finished my trip!!
Very clean !good vibe !good price! and most important.. The people! Amazing people from all over the world!
Good location - in the middle of Santa Teresa (and still very quite) , close to the supermarket, restaurant and very close to the beach,and in the night there is security .

This is great place for everyone!!
I already waiting for next time!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zivshoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hostel 7 is a very nice place to stay. Its a bit off the beaten path but worth it cause it is a nice place to stay. The rooms are very nice. One queen and a twin, with a private bathroom. They have a great kitchen and a pool table. You just have to walk a bit up an alley to get there off main street. its a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I just relocated to Santa Teresa and am staying at Hostel Seven long term. It is perfect for me! I am so happy with my decision. The room is clean and furnished with nice modern furniture and a great design. I am a single female and here I feel safe. It is secure and Gingi is the best! He is always around to help me out whenever I need it and has gone above and beyond to ensure my comfort. It's close to great waves so I can walk to the beach in the morning and the super market is right next door. It is in the heart of Santa Teresa so everything is close by! I recommend Hostel Seven for all travelers as Gingi can accommodate anyone. He has rooms for couples, single people, groups of friends.. all budgets! The energy and vibe are exactly what I was hoping for.

Room Tip: The rooms that up top are more private and furnished.. great for couples. Romantic patio and hammock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRimaJomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Break Surf Hotel
Beach Break Surf Hotel
#22 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#3 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
#3 of 62 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
#15 of 33 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Dos Monos
Hostel Dos Monos
#5 of 62 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi

Property: Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi
Address: Santa Teresa St, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing