We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house and staff are wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Villa Bonita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Samantha...
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
“The house and staff are wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We visit the Santa Teresa area once a year and this was the best lodging experience we have had yet! The staff will leave you to be and do your own thing but the second we needed anything they were there for us.There was a very friendly maid that came in every day to sweep, make the beds, put away dishes, and clean the bathrooms! The security is also the best we have seen yet with a gated entrance and a night time security guard. The owners also live on the property.
It is one house back from the beach but you still have a great view of the water and it was nice being one back because there was a nice big yard to hang out in and we felt there was more privacy from beach traffic. The day we were leaving they were going to break ground to put a private pool at the house and that was the only thing we were missing! (the pool only was 50 feet away with our own private entrance connected to the bar and restaurant) so it was great anyway.
Each bedroom had its own bathroom (one detached) which was perfect because we were four couples and no one was stepping on each others toes. The porch area was huge with a very large outside dinning table and the kitchen. The kitchen is detached from the rest of the living quarters which I saw some people have complained about in past reviews, but past homes we have rented with attached kitchens all end up with fruit flies, ants and other bugs no matter what you do! So to us it was great minimizing the bugs as much as possible.
On top of that there is great surfing right there and it was only a five minute walk down the beach to a beach break that was great for the people just learning. So all and all everyone in our group had a great time and will be visiting again! Oh, and price wise its the best you can get for being that close to the beach and having a higher end home.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MitchellM...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beach house”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Very helpful staff, great location and very safe. The food was good with many proximate restaurants and grocery stores.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff very helpful; great location and comfortable house. Great porch and yard.
Liked least: Many kitchen appliances did not work, but very quickly replaced when brought to the attention of the staff. Did not like rocks on beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay, Vermont
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beach was right there
Liked least: Everything in Santa Teresa is very expensive!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beto2783
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2020 for a stay in September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Muchas Gracias, hasta la proxima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.