We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Costa Riki Apartments
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I've spent 5 beautiful days in Costa Riki, a very nice "new" apartment fully equipped! We were very welcome by the owners Riki, Francesca and their two beautiful children (Beatrice and Lorenzo),
The location is great, very close to everything you need. The beach is just across the street, very close to surf shops and supermarket and walking distance to many restaurants!!
I really recommend it for friends or a couple.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were very welcome by the owners Riki and Francesca.
The location is great, just across the street from the beach.
And the apartment is comfortable and clean.
But really everyone should pay attention to safety tips regarding your belongings.
Always lock your doors, put things in the safe and keep an eye on your stuff.
In short, the place is very nice and cozy, but always be ware of local bums.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Costa Riki for two weeks and we thought it was great!
Spacious, modern and clean appartments with aircon, flatscreen tv with both english and spanish channels, good kitchen with all you needed and big fridge.
Very close to surfshops and supermarket and walking distance to many restaurants.
The cleaning was good and all the staff was very friendly.
And all to a good price!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caremm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Costa Riki Apartments is very nice, in front of the beach, nice owner, well decorated, recent, nice bathroom! You get your own little apartment with a gigantic balcony (unit 1) for a very good price! Kitchen all equiped to cook your own meals if you get tire of eating in restaurants. I really recommand it for friends, a couple, or someone alone.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMB_1986_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in Costa Riki for 6 weeks. We loved it. The place is brand-new, with none of that moldy smell that haunts so many of the wooden buildings and infiltrates your clothes forever. It is also superbly decorated, classy and minimalist. It has WiFi, a big screen TV with cable, and everything else you could need. The kitchen is extremely well stocked. The patios are terrific. The furniture is great. The area is secured with a key gate, which helps prevent theft.

The best part of all was Riki & Francesca, the owners. They are extremely friendly but never get in your way, never intrusive. Whenever we had a small problem, like no hot water, they were on it in an instant, fixing it within the hour.

Costa Riki is in a terrific location, just 500m from the beach, a 5-minute walk to the supermarket, delicious Chicken Joe's, Burger Rancho, and best of all, Amici Pizzeria.

At Costa Riki, you'll be all set for a terrific vacation in Santa Teresa!

Room Tip: We preferred the one-bedroom, as it was on the second floor, above the ground with a great patio. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeiMei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Costa Riki is a great place for your stay in Santa Teresa, either for holiday and for long stay,
I´ve been there last January for a 3-week break from the cold Europe and the experience was amazing.

The apartments are brand new and you get everything you need to relax and enjoy the beautiful Santa Teresa: king-size bed, comfy couch, telly, internet connection, it´s perfect if you love cooking too as the apartment comes with all you need for cooking a nice lunch and dinner. The balcony is huge and you will love chilling on the couch out there!

Highly recommended for a bunch of friends and families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuigiCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed att this batuiful place for three months, it was amazing. Clean, beautiful, near the beach and safe. The Italian couple who ownes this new apartments are very kind. I thinks its the best location in Santa Teresa. If youre going to Santa Teresa, Costa Riki is the place to stay. Enjoy this wonderfull place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusannaBengtsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.1 mi away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#3 of 27 in Santa Teresa
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Break Surf Hotel
Beach Break Surf Hotel
#21 of 27 in Santa Teresa
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Florblanca Resort
Florblanca Resort
#7 of 27 in Santa Teresa
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#23 of 27 in Santa Teresa
133 reviews
2 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Riki Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Riki Apartments

Address: 25mts north Hostel Brunela, Santa Teresa 000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Riki Apartments is located on the northern side of Santa Teresa, it boasts two complexes with a total of 6 units on beautifully landscaped properties peppered with swaying palms and lush tropical plants. The apartments are located just 20 meters away from access to the sea and the proximity to supermarkets, shops, cafes, surf schools and restaurants, make Costa Riki the ideal place for those who want to live an holiday a pleasant by day and night. The Ground Floor apartments are perfect for a family with children, the apartments upstairs, ideal for a couple or a small group of 3 friends, everyone have WI_FI, television and equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Costa Riki Apartments Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing