We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quatro queso pizza”
Review of El Pulpo Pizzeria

El Pulpo Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: The best pizza in town since 2005.Open all year.Delivery where you are.More than 30 different pizzas,calzone,pastas,salads,empanadas and more.Worked by its owners.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Quatro queso pizza”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

It's good, no great, and they deliver. THey also have great guacamole. Try this once and you'll be happy. Portion size is generous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza and nice location off the main road”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We ate pizza here when we visited a few years ago and went back on our latest trip to ST. We discovered that they had moved to new location. It's in a much better spot off the dusty main road amongst some nice bungalows. We had pizza and empanadas, all of which was very good. I had a 4 cheese pizza with sausage and jalapenos which was really good. We ate quite a lot of pizza on our 15 day trip and I'd rate El Pulpo as my 2nd favorite behind Amici. I will definitely return if/when I get back to ST again. Oh, they also deliver pizza if you don't feel like leaving your house/hotel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iwant2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
“Pizza is excellent, skip the salad.”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Delicious thin-crust pizza (we had ham and fresh pineapple, will definitely order again) but arugula salad was a sad overdressed mess covered with huge white onion rings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geeksontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“it says best pizza in town...”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

and it is the best pizza in town.
seriously. best pizza in town. we tried to try them all. think we did. to our knowledge... :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Argentine empanadas!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

If you catch them on a good day, they'll have homemade empanadas & are delicious! They also sometimes sell them along the beach at sunset. The pizza here is also good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank holtjolt726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pulpo Pizzeria also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Pulpo Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing