We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and ambiance!”
Review of Red Snapper Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Red Snapper Seafood Restaurant
Price range: US$8 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: We are a different restaurant in the area, we specialize in seafood and rices, having a great variety of them. Our chef brought from Spain all their recipes for a unique food throughout the area, and who says, perhaps in the whole country as well. Among our wide range of dishes you can find: *Fried fish, or, grill fish, in differents ways. *Oven fish and salt fish. ( Exclusively in our restaurant) *Fried squid, or grill. *Fried shrimps, or grill. Rices variety: *Paellas: ciega, seafood, lobster, or black paella ( exclusively in our restaurant) * Juicy rices.
1 review
“Amazing food and ambiance!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The food was excellent. We had the seafood paella and it was delicious. The setting was beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly.

-Chris (Toronto)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    28
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best gazpacho by far”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is the best place in santa teresa, the food is amazing and the owner is just brilliant.
you can clearly tell he knows his stuff and has such a great attitude towards all his guests.
i am a total gazpacho fan and this is by far one of the best gazpachos i had, it wasn't one of these thick salsa (by the way NOT a gazpacho and always makes me angry) but a true spanish style smooth delicious cold tomato soup with the topping on the side, just as it is supposed to be.

i highly recommend this place and its lovely host.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service but the food needs some work”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved the owner of this restaurant. He was so nice and really talked up the food and his experience with food. We had been to his other restaurant and loved the food so we were expecting to love this place as well. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with the paella. The seafood was all overcooked and the clams had sand in them, which for us is just a travesty. I really wanted to like this place, but I think they still need some work.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CrumsTongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thisted, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very friendly and cheerful atmosphere and excellent food. The staff really cared about our satisfaction, and were very aware of our well-being.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisbet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesomeness at its Finest!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Caesar and the rest of the staff were excellent, the food was fresh and amazing! We can't wait until our return visit to the area!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dbakerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Snapper Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing