We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
171
42
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
42
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwonderful staysmall fridgecleaned dailybeach accessalessiaroosterssupermarketsurfingmaidbirdshostswavestreessession
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed for 5 Nights There. This place is just amazing ! Really quiet, at the exit of Santa Teresa but with everything next to us grocery, restaurants.
Only 5 minutes from the beach ...and the waves !
The staff was really accomadating with us, i had some troubles with my luggages at San José and they helped me changing my shuttle service, welcome us late at night. They also helped me with nanny services so I Can have a Nice session without a worry about my kid for almost nothing.
The bedroom was nice and clean.Equiped with a small fridge, the AC, a safety box and a nice balcony with a beautiful view on the swimming pool.

All of the staff is really Kind , from the maid to the receptionnist and the owners.
I want to thank you once again for this wonderful stay.
Just can't Wait until my next stay !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank fredericM1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Frederic, thank you very much for writing such a nice review. We are so glad that you liked our place, location and service, it's very gratifying for us to know that we where able to help you have an amazing time during your vacation. It was lovely to meet you and your son and we look forward to your next visit.
Best,
Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Lucy and Alessia were very kind and helpful during our stay. Appreciated the laundry service on site. Conveniently located to many businesses and restaurants. Loved walking Santa Teresa Beach. Already planning a return visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front Desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location and service, we really appreciate your opinion and feel very flattered to know that you'd like to come back. We thank you again and wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a great stay at Hotel Raratonga and the owners and all staff treated us like family. It was always like coming home. I would come back here anytime! Also the place is perfectly located for surfing and enjoying the city of Santa Teresa.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moritz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front Desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hi Moritz! We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you liked our place and location and that you guys felt comfortable and at home, it is very motivating for us to receive such a positive feedback from our guests. We hope you had a wonderful time during your holiday with us and send you the best vibes from beautiful Santa Teresa.
Pura Vida
Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Nice, helping, caring staff. They will go the extra mile to make sure you have all that is needed. No matter if its transportation, rental, peculiar beach questions or a chat, they will gladly do it for you.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front Desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hi Edvin, thank you very much for sparing a moment to write your review about us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt welcome and well taken care of, it means a lot to us to know that our efforts don't go unnoticed. We thank you again and send you our best wishes.
Best, Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The room is very clean and well decorated but we did not like the bed too small for a couple, the owners who are not helpful (you don't get the services like in a hotel) for ex: the parking closed at 9pm which is obviously too early! the problem is that if you walk, it is too far and you get all the dust from the car which is not nice.
The roosters also in the neighborhood are noisy in the night so bothering you while sleeping. I will not recommend this hotel if you want to spend holidays in a hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malanga2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Owner at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear guest,
first of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us, we value very much your opinion and we think is a much appreciated tool to improve in our service.
We are very glad you liked the room and its decoration. The room you have been in, is a recently remodeled room and we take a lot of proud in the good feedback of our guests.
We are really sorry to hear though that you will not recommend our hotel for the parking lot policy and we would like to apologize if you felt offended by it.
Our policy though has been chosen in the best interest of our guests, to guarantee security in the property and to improve the quietness during the night of the units which are closer to the parking area. We would like to take the chance here to say that Next May/June though we will be making some improvements to the parking area that will solve the problem and will make the parking lot independent from the gate.
I am not sure though why you write that we (the owners) are not helpful , given that twice you asked us to make exception for you to enter your car later in the night and to go out earlier in the morning, and both times we came to let you in/out, nor you mentioned any of your concerns in the many times we have been chatting during the day when you were back from surfing. Also I am not quite sure what you mean saying there are no hotel services. Reception and tourdesk is open during day hours from 8am to 6pm, maid service is given daily to all units form 8am to 2pm, common areas and pool are constantly kept clean and neat, we offer assistance on call during the night ( just ringing the bell at the reception) from 6pm to 8am. Most of our guest reviews, as you can read in the 200 more we have,always highlights the good customer service and our attention to our guests needs, we are really sorry you did not feel the same.
Anyhow we would like to send you our best wishes and a Happy New year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews