We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
171
42
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
42
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwonderful staysmall fridgecleaned dailybeach accessalessiaroosterssupermarketsurfingmaidbirdshostswavestreessession
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We loved the property and proximity to the beach. The pool was a nice escape when the sun was too hot to lay at the beach, the trees provided shade and brought lots of different birds. We had a great time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon_Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front Desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Shannon,we'd like to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Raratonga.
We loved to know that you liked the proximity of our hotel to the beach and that you enjoyed of the pool and shade of the trees in the pool area, and the fact that you said that you had a great time means a lot to us. We certainly hope that you visit us again the next time you come to Santa Teresa.
Best,
Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed for 5 Nights There. This place is just amazing ! Really quiet, at the exit of Santa Teresa but with everything next to us grocery, restaurants.
Only 5 minutes from the beach ...and the waves !
The staff was really accomadating with us, i had some troubles with my luggages at San José and they helped me changing my shuttle service, welcome us late at night. They also helped me with nanny services so I Can have a Nice session without a worry about my kid for almost nothing.
The bedroom was nice and clean.Equiped with a small fridge, the AC, a safety box and a nice balcony with a beautiful view on the swimming pool.

All of the staff is really Kind , from the maid to the receptionnist and the owners.
I want to thank you once again for this wonderful stay.
Just can't Wait until my next stay !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank fredericM1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Frederic, thank you very much for writing such a nice review. We are so glad that you liked our place, location and service, it's very gratifying for us to know that we where able to help you have an amazing time during your vacation. It was lovely to meet you and your son and we look forward to your next visit.
Best,
Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Lucy and Alessia were very kind and helpful during our stay. Appreciated the laundry service on site. Conveniently located to many businesses and restaurants. Loved walking Santa Teresa Beach. Already planning a return visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front Desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location and service, we really appreciate your opinion and feel very flattered to know that you'd like to come back. We thank you again and wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a great stay at Hotel Raratonga and the owners and all staff treated us like family. It was always like coming home. I would come back here anytime! Also the place is perfectly located for surfing and enjoying the city of Santa Teresa.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moritz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front Desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hi Moritz! We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you liked our place and location and that you guys felt comfortable and at home, it is very motivating for us to receive such a positive feedback from our guests. We hope you had a wonderful time during your holiday with us and send you the best vibes from beautiful Santa Teresa.
Pura Vida
Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Nice, helping, caring staff. They will go the extra mile to make sure you have all that is needed. No matter if its transportation, rental, peculiar beach questions or a chat, they will gladly do it for you.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raratonga, Front Desk at Hotel Raratonga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hi Edvin, thank you very much for sparing a moment to write your review about us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt welcome and well taken care of, it means a lot to us to know that our efforts don't go unnoticed. We thank you again and send you our best wishes.
Best, Lucy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews