We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villas, Amazing Hosts”
Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is my second trip to Costa Rica and both times without question we stayed at Casa De Soleil because of the amazing hosts and the beautiful villas. The first year we stayed with another couple in Casa Grande which was above and beyond all of our expectations! This year we brought both of our families and stayed in Casa Mirador. Casa Mirador accommodated 8 people comfortably, each couple had their own space and we weren't on top of each other which was so nice with 2 sets of parents and siblings. There's a full kitchen on the main floor, a roof top deck with hammock to watch the breath taking sunsets every night and your own private infinity pool we all enjoyed multiple times a day.
The grounds keepers, house cleaners, and security guards are the sweetest people around, always around and offering to help with anything you may need.
The hosts Trent and Soraya (and their daughter Soleil) are 3 of the kindest souls, so incredibly helpful and sweet to accommodate anything you need before and during your stay. I was able to set everything up ahead of time with Soraya (dinner reservations, ATVS, taxis to and from the airport) it really was a huge help!
I hate to even write about this place because you are guaranteed an experience of a lifetime and will 100% want to come back and experience it again and again like me and my family have done.
We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Casas de Soleil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've been here with friends three years in a row and there is a reason why we always come back. We have stayed in both Casa Mirador and Casa Grande and both houses are very very nice, with great hangouts either by the pool or in a hammock. Also, the location is great (Playa Carmen just between Mal Pais and Santa Teresa).

The owners (Trent and Soraya) knows so much about the area (restaurants and activities) and they are always super helpful. I always rent surfboards from Trent which has the garage full of good boards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eirik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 5 days in Casa Romantica and had a fabulous visit to Santa Teresa. Soraya and Trent are great hosts who make you feel welcome, safe and comfortable. The house we stayed in is well described below, and was a great fit for friends staying the week. We were able to hang out, have our own space, plus lounge on the hammock and area outside. It is a perfect location and nicely tucked away so a quiet oasis. It is a really short walk to the beach which has crashing surf all day long.

In particular we loved all the dogs who greeted us and followed us as we came and went. Each of us had our favourites and they were great companions!

Highly recommended and thanks to Trent and Soraya.

ps if you need something to do, Trent can connect you with Freedom Riders Stand Up Paddle Boarding (see activities). Andy & Edit the owners are lovely and will get you up and going in no time.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Casas de Soleil. We stayed in "Casa Grande" which is nestled nicely in the flora and fauna of the property. The house had 2 comfortable air conditioned bedrooms downstairs with very comfortable beds and linens. Upstairs was a large spacious living room / kitchen / dining room with a terrace and great views of the canopy. During happy hour we watched a family of howler monkeys climb across the tree tops. The kitchen has everything you'll need to cook a meal. Daily housekeeping service was excellent. The house was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. The beautiful beach is a short 5 minute walk and we could hear the surf from the house. There are several shops and restaurants nearby. Soraya was a gracious host and made us feel at home. She gave us some great restaurant recommendations. Have been to Costa Rica many times and this was by far the best accommodations.

Room Tip: Check out pictures on website
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelCT36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We just got back from celebrating our 10 yr anniversary at Casa de Soleil, specifically Casa Grande and it was amazing! Soraya was very helpful and informative and seemed to always be available when we needed her. A few of our concerns were quickly alleviated upon arrival as the house is VERY close to the beach and the town, literally within a block, but also any concerns regarding safety were also quickly disregarded. With the great team she has, from groundskeeper to security to daily housekeeperswe felt like we were always in good hands. Someone was always on site to assist us, but we certainly enjoyed our privacy as well. We never saw anyone else at the pool the whole time we were there! We loved the friendly, feels like family approach to the rentals here and the grounds are simply stunning! We will absolutely be back and hope to bring our kids next year. Thank you for a great vacation!

Room Tip: Mirador is the Mac daddy but Casa Grande is beautiful and a great value!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just returned from a great trip and I cannot say enough good things about Casas de Soleil. The villas are gorgeous, and the property is beautiful and quiet. Trent is a great surf instructor and Soraya is so welcoming and helpful, you feel like family not guests. They also have 5 guard dogs that are incredibly friendly. One night one of them escorted us to dinner (15 min walk away) slept under our table (not once asking for food) and then walked us home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhannapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here in Mirador and had a private pool to ourselves. The quality of the buildings and cleanliness was so impressive. They are in a gated area which made us feel very safe the whole time. I am looking forward to coming back in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahVanessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
577 reviews
2.6 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#7 of 26 in Santa Teresa
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
333 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
293 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: £55 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing