We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
32
20
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
20
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water couple of nights perfect location wifi supermarket kitchen santa beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a lovely stay here and fell in love with Santa Teresa. The hotel is located super close to the beach, supermarket and many cafes, restaurants and yoga studios nearby. Staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Great little outdoor kitchen, rooms were nice and big and clean. Hot water, A/C and mini fridge in each room and all at a price that can't be beat. We could have stayed a whole extra week we loved it so much! The only minor issue was the wifi wasn't always the strongest and we did need to use internet for work but apart from that everything else was perfect.
Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here, planned to stay for a couple of nights but ended up staying for around 10 days. Great price, rooms and kitchen, super relaxed environment and perfect location near beach and supermarket/restaurants. The owners and employees were always so helpful and nice.
Will definitely stay here when we return to santa teresa

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jooooew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was my first experience staying at a hostel. I really enjoyed it. I meet some really nice people from around the world. Mar, the beautiful and engaging person welcomed us was a treat. She spent time getting to know us. Very helpful in pointing out things to do in town. Too bad the owners didn't take the time to converse with us. Good thing they have Mar at the desk. I found the place to be safe, clean and friendly. They have ATV's, bikes and surfboards to rent and it's a short walk to the beach. I'd have no problem returning to the B B Surf Hotel.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Cheeto4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Room has everything you need and nothing you don't. Just enough space for two in our room - hot water and cold air conditioning. Mini fridge was put to good use. Clean and very reasonable pricing. Great location. Would highly recommend this place as a costly alternative while staying in Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SocioKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great ambiance, kitchen has everything you need (including microwave and blinder), staff super nice and helpful. the location is good, beside the grocery store and surf rental. 5min walk from the beach. super super super clean and comfy.

Room Tip: take a room with the AC, its worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabella1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews