We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa MarBella
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,017
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Teresa(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
US$452
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Cielo(Santa Teresa)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Vista Villas(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
519
31
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
31
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolyoga deckhonor barcosta ricabeautiful hotelthree bedroombeautiful ocean viewshort walk down the hillsurf lessonsprivate balconythe main roadyoga retreatdelicious coffeewonderful hostsmal paisour honeymoonboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Casa MarBella is a great little boutique hotel. Like other reviewers have said it's not perfect, but the pros far outweigh the cons in our opinion. It's location and views make it a prime spot. The service is excellent. Mikey and Ameline both helped us with whatever we needed, from surf lessons to excursion ideas and restaurant recommendations. The rooms we're nice and clean. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and a nice deck looking out over the ocean. The beds were a little hard, but we found this to be the case for the Marriott we stayed in San Jose as well. One great part about it being small is that you get to know the people who are staying there. We met nice couples from all over the world. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2BR suites and the large family suites are the best rooms, they have decks with hammocks and little tables.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very conveniently located hotel, that's almost a b&b, without any serious reception attendance at all. I would suspect that if there was a problem one day, its system would not be sufficient. Interestingly it seems to function well. You have the small infinity pool and somehow find drinks that you need and although there is no breakfast the coffee is there and at night you have only the night guard available but he does his best to help. The rooms are so close to one another that "soundproofness" is at their mercy - and somehow even that works.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBubaloni, Owner at Casa MarBella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing Casa MarBella for your stay in Santa Teresa. As you stated, we are not perfect, but then again who is? We are a small boutique hotel specializing in individualized customer attention. Unlike many larger or chain hotels, we do not offer 24 hour reception. Our reception is open from 8AM until 5 or 6 PM, and often times even later. When the reception closes we have a night attendant/guard on the premises until the following morning. Therefore, there are approximately 22 hours in the day where there is someone on site and available to our clients. During your one night stay at Casa MarBella, our staff spoke to you several times to make sure that your needs were being met. There were no complaints mentioned by you, in fact, you seemed happy and content. If there was a problem, which you did not seem to have while you were here, we can assure you that we would do everything in our power to resolve it in as timely a manner possible.

Safe travels,
The Casa MarBella Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Casa Marbella was absolutely perfect. We stayed in a 2BR suite with a full kitchen, one bathroom and a balcony. It was perfect for our group of 3. The shared pool area is gorgeous. The staff is excellent - we had a clogged drain and they fixed it asap, they were happy to set up a private driver to and from the hotel and they were always ready with recommendations! The location is perfect. You can certainly walk anywhere you need to go, though I would recommend renting a quad for at least a day for the fun of it. We will be back :)

Thank you Jim and Stephanie for creating an excellent spot to relax and enjoy Costa Rica!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Casa MarBella is walking distance to everything you need, yet still seems secluded and tranquil as it is up on hill over looking the tree canopies and ocean. The place is extremely well taken care of by a staff that is happy to help advise you on everything from good surf breaks to delicious restaurants. You can tell the owners really care about the quality of your experience. The beds are comfy, the rooms are super clean, the hot water is hot and the a/c is cold. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a relaxing stay at Casa MarBella.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KindLoveFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was my second stay at Casa MarBella, I could not choose a better place to stay in the Santa Teresa area. I have visited Costa Rica four times over the years, with out a doubt the nicest place I've stayed at. Jim and Stephanie always treat my friends and I like family. Minutes away from the beach and perfect waves, a dream come true. I highly recommend Casa MarBella, if you have not been there yet, what are you waiting for?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews