We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, fantastic atmosphere and a beautiful find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa de Lourdes

Casa de Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic atmosphere and a beautiful find”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The find of this restaurant was tricky but definitely worth it! Excellent service from start to end. Had the hamburger and it was gourmet tasting and not expensive. The delicious grand "heart attack" ice cream brownie dessert was enough for the three of us...and it donated money to the Make-a-Wish Foundation. Very impressive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LTuttosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    63
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location and Great Food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

You don't really see it coming. This restaurant, and it's surroundings, emerge suddenly from the Panamanian landscape. You don't expect to stumble into an Italian Villa in the middle of Los Valles.

So, firstly, it's absolutely beautiful. Everything about it is astonishing. The grounds, with all the foliage, are stunning, and the building where the restaurant is housed is unparalleled. In addition to eating a meal, it would be a waste to not walk around the grounds and in the building. Everything is breathtaking, as one would expect the villa with the surrounding mountains to be.

The food was great. Everyone loved their dishes. The pasta was very good, as was the steak. We sampled every dessert on the menu. Every single one was delicious. The service was good.

This is one of those places you just have to visit when you come to this valley. There's nothing for it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDixonRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Regular”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Regular but close option if you are staying at los mandarinos.
Service was good and quality of the food regular

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmosanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Last year we were here for the first time.
It's one if the surroundings I've ever had lunch.
Good food and a good waiter; good knowledge about food.
The (female) hostess did not impress at all, was I guess not in a good mood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merelinelars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second time as good as I remembered”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate here 5 years ago on a visit to Panama. It was one of the highlights of our trip. On our return last week, we found the memory was correct: great food, wonderful ambiance and good service. The sea bass was super! Hope to return here next time we go to Panama.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWB904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa de Lourdes also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Been to Casa de Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing