We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food”

Restaurante Tierra y Mar
Cuisines: Central American
Description: Phone: +507 6793-0963
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: +507 6793-0963
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good local food”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The food was well prepared and the service good, nice to have a local dish. We have been in El Valle and enjoyed local food. The man serving was very pleasant. The place is small and seat only about 25 people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cheap and friendly”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We came here for lunch and had eggs with patacones (fried plaintains) from the breakfast menu and vegetable soup with fries. I also had orange juice. The clientele were predominantly Spanish-speaking but the menu was also in English. Service was good. The breakfast was very good while the soup was okay. It was cheap and cheerful - we would try it again.

Helpful?
1 Thank cowsandmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local cuisine.....not much else”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our first evening in El Valle de Anton. We wanted to try something local, which is pretty much what we got. The food was very basic but tasted ok. It was chicken and rice so there's not much too go wrong really. They had a fairly limited menu but I think that was to be expected of such a small establishment. We were the only people in the restaurant, so apart from our conversation, there was nothing going on. Give them a whirl but don't expect anything flash.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyhill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCAL FARE -- GREAT PRICES”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a quick stop to grab a bite after a long trip back to Coronado. Well, the quick turned into a longer stay due to the great service and even greater food at unbelievable prices. As was said previously, this is not a fancy joint...it's very basic but the food far makes up for the lack of ambiance. If you want freshly cooked Panamanian food, this is the place for it. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and service. It tends to get a bit crowded due to its food and value. Another plus is that the crafts market is nearby and you can pick up some unique, handcrafted items there. Specifically recommended are items made by the indigenous people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chinamom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local food in central location”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great local food and good value. Better than average. It is central located right beside the market and gift shop areas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BFriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tierra y Mar also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Been to Restaurante Tierra y Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing