We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artash Fresh Choice - CLOSED

Artash Fresh Choice
Price range: US$4 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: In the heart of the picturesque El Valle de Anton lies Artash Café. Get immersed in the surroundings of palm and fruit trees while comfortably resting in a rocking chair. Artash offers a taste of every type of cuisine, ranging from Oriental to Indian, European to North American, including vegetarian dishes, and more. With a wide array of flavors and colors, at Artash Café, you will find what you're craving for!
new york city
Level Contributor
163 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

A veg friendly place with pan Asian flavors, Artash has a cool breezy dining area surrounded by flowering plants. The service is quick and friendly ; the portions are reasonable and the menu choices highlight the variety of veggies and herbs available in this breezy, high altitude village. Artash makes smoothies, capuccinos, breakfast, lunch and dinner and is one block off the main road , on Calle la Planta, past the Billiard parlor. It's great to find a variety of Asian influenced healthy dishes , tastes and textures in Panama---some hot and spicy, others sweet and sour or crisp/crunchy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our friends live in El Valle and recommended that we go to Artash for dinner. We did need to call and make reservations since they are usually open for breakfast and lunch. Our friends are vegetarian so we requested vegetarian for all of our choices. There were several choices for dinner and between the 4 of us we tried all of the choices. We all enjoyed the food and the quiet/peaceful atmosphere on the patio. They do not serve alcohol but we were able to bring our own.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danim65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fresh & Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Not really Panamanian cuisine, more Asian inspired. This place is great for breakfast or lunch. A lovely couple run the whole joint themselves. Wen asked what they recommended on the menu they said all of it because they created it themselves :) they make amazing fresh fruit smoothies and juices. The Thai wrap was really really good. The meals are all so fresh and tasty! The patio is a great escape from the heat. I heard that Natasha also offers Thai massage, though did not ask her about it because we were leaving! Eat here!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Arturo and Natasha have created a simple, yet delightfully complex menu of flavors....a combination of Thai ingredients and spices make the Thai wrap a favorite of regulars, and the breakfast omelets and wraps are delicious. You can even schedule a Thai yoga massage with Natasha before lunch.

Helpful?
Thank SusanB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really nice place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Russo Canadian owner and her husband make very tasty wraps and other entrees at a good price and will deliver if you want.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artash Fresh Choice also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing