We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite lunch spot in El Valle”
Review of Artash Fresh Choice - CLOSED

Artash Fresh Choice
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: In the heart of the picturesque El Valle de Anton lies Artash Café. Get immersed in the surroundings of palm and fruit trees while comfortably resting in a rocking chair. Artash offers a taste of every type of cuisine, ranging from Oriental to Indian, European to North American, including vegetarian dishes, and more. With a wide array of flavors and colors, at Artash Café, you will find what you're craving for!
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“our favorite lunch spot in El Valle”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Small menu but everything looked delicious! We opted for the famous Thai wrap. Choose the red curry chicken Thai wrap if you like spicy! We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PTYtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big on Flavours not on Atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It is an interesting menu concept whereby one fills out a form which offers the regular menu with additional space to choose something from the blackboard specials. We enjoyed one special: a veggie stir fry with noodles and one regular menu item: a wrap. Both were very tasty! The outdoor terrace could use some attention and organization with a cleanup of the surroundings. But as a friend commented: one goes for the delicious food not the atmosphere. However, if both categories received a gold star, the lineup of hungry patrons would be never ending!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Contessa-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

When you arrive at this place you have the idea to come to somebodys home as they have a grandmom's chair. Its a relaxing place. Food was great. Wraps and veggies. Nice smoothies. Waitress was very friendly (and American). Perfect place for lunch!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Curtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A great option”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

...if you are looking for something different, try Artash. Once of our favorite spots as a family!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AaronGringoGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent - Super Value Gourmet Food”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Chef is amazing and really does wonders with the dishes. The service and attention unforgettable.
We ate every day we were in El Valle , even getting wraps packed for our return journey to Panama.
Our kids loved the food. Definitely not to be missed in El Valle.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank smsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artash Fresh Choice also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing