We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, well managed, very clean and centrally located.”
Review of Hotel El Majo

Hotel El Majo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Valle de Anton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel El Majo
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Exceeded our expectations. We just needed a well priced place to stay so we could relax and do El Valle. This place worked well for us as a central point from which to visit the sites. It's also across the street from the new supermarket so perfect for picking up groceries to use in the little kitchenette in our room.

If walking, this place is a few blocks from the local artisan and farmers market, from the central hub...but it's doable.

Warning! The manager at this hotel recommended a Peruvian restaurant when we asked about good places to eat. We do not agree!! The place was over priced, the food not great at all, the service worse. Think it was Green Valley restaurant. Try to avoid it!

Room Tip: Get the room furthest from the street, feels more private. If you want internet, stay in the rooms c...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluemilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Hotel El Majo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: asegurarse que le den la habitación sino será vendida incluso tengan una reserva
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Elisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maria Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vayan con ganas de descansar. Es todo el plan.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hxa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 17explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Confrereduvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Génesis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Valle de Anton hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Majo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Majo

Address: Av. Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in El Valle de Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing