We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Eden Bed & Beakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Park Eden on our Honeymoon to Panama last summer. It is a garden oasis with beautiful flowers and plants and hummingbirds everywhere you look. We especially loved our time in El Valle as it is a magical place and the wonderful staff made sure we were comfortable and recommended restaurants and things to do while we were visiting. We stayed in the Toucan cottage and it was clean and private and had plenty of space. Because it is so tropical the windows are always open, but you still have your privacy and your belongings are safe. We wanted to take a nap one afternoon and Monica ( the owner ) suggested we use her hammocs from Nicaragua. We hung two of them in the beautiful tall trees and laid in the sun for a cat nap what an amazing experience looking up into those huge rainforest trees. In the morning she served us breakfast on the terrace ( included in the cost of your room). We loved this place and you will too! Please don't hesitate to message me with any questions.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nvill732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    33
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
74
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Park Eden is a delightful B&B located in beautiful El Valle. Monica is a delightful hostess. The grounds and cottages are beautiful. We saw 27 species of birds in our first hour there, may of them from the comfortable hammocks which were a great way to look up without getting the dreaded "warbler neck." Breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again in a heartbeat, even for non-birders!.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hambirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
397 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I first stayed at Park Eden in 2009. Monica and Lionel are such great hosts I have stopped to just visit when passing El Valle. I will be staying again in Jan. 2012. Great breakfast with fresh juice and other fruits. The afternoon snack is also good. Having had 12 knee surgeries a ground floor accodomation is very important to me. Can't miss bed and breadfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDogPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

It is super clean and neat and the service is more than exellent, it has everything you need, i strongly recomend it....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A03364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Nice accomodations in a lovely setting.

Nearly all in our group were bird watchers. They were especially happy to walk around the grounds and vicinity. Even the non-birdwatchers enjoyed looking at the beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JZ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Park Eden B&B is a little paradise set in the majestic mountains of Panama. They have comfortable, clean, charming cottages set on acres of lush tropical gardens, adorned with water fountains & tinkling lights. Rooms are spacious, homey, eclectic and very comfortable. They cater to your every wish. Million dollar views are everywhere - mountains with tropical rainforests, lovely flower gardens, many beautiful birds. Service is warm & friendly. Gourmet breakfasts with 100 % natural, organic, delicious food, your choice. They offer many fun activities: biking, hiking, shopping, dining, relaxing , beach & more. Park Eden is a 5-star B&B in el Valle, Panama!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnandAntonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We arrived in the late afternoon without a reservation or any notice.. The gentleman who greeted us did not speak English but was very gracious. We put our bags in the room and went out to explore a bit. When we returned some fresh flowers had appeared in the room.
The room had everything--a very comfortable bed, a nice bathtub and shower, a microwave, fridge, coffee pot--many small touches. We had a small front porch. We liked the separate guest house and the privacy. I believe our room was la Casita. We loved the large yard with flowers, The breakfast was very nice served in the garden.

There was wireless internet in the garden , and in the reception area. We left after breakfast the next day but certainly would enjoyed staying longer. I believe our room was La Casita.

We will return if we are in El Valle again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Valle de Anton hotels
0.0 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 11 in El Valle de Anton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 11 in El Valle de Anton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Eden Bed & Beakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Eden Bed & Beakfast

Property: Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Address: Espave St. #7 | 4 Blocks From Mall Paseo El Valle, El Valle de Anton 0830-359, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Eden Bed & Beakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly Romantic Getaway for those in quest of the best. Quiet, lovely country charm amidst its vast lush green gardens with centuries old trees, home to many species of birds. This family run B&B offers First Class lodgings, cozy, nicely decorated and well-equipped accommodations. A comfortable and beautiful 2 floor house for families and 2 lovely garden suites for families of 4, with kitchen facilities. Personalized attention granted by owners. Enjoy the unique and hearty PanAmerican Royal Breakfast. Nestled in the mountains, El Valle de Anton offers an Excellent Bird Watching Experience and year-round 70F to 78F temp. Bird Watching, excursions, hiking, ecological and canopy tours, horseback riding, hot springs and colorful Sunday Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Eden Bed & Beakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Eden Bed And Beakfast
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast Hotel El Valle De Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing