We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Seguin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“an amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Park Eden is an incredible B&B where you are NOT in the owner's home. The grounds are incredibly beautiful -- and yes, those small holes in the manicured lawn are actually armadillos hard at work overnight --and the house we stayed in was quite comfortable. The private patio, where we we surrounded by flowers, was the perfect spot for relaxing after a day of sight seeing and exploring. The complimentary breakfast (made to order) was delicious and the owner (Monica) was a wonderful host. Do not miss staying here when you are in El Valle de Anton.

Room Tip: I would email Monica (the owner) and ask her to make a suggestion based on your family size and need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingertexas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    38
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
78
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

In my view, the Park Eden Bed and Breakfast is perfectly named. On this earth and at this time, there are probably few property grounds as beautiful as those of the Park Eden. It has a perfect match of naturally occurring gardens and carefully thought through and beautifully maintained landscaping. We probably took a hundred pictures, but none of them adequately captured just how wonderful, even enchanted, the place is.

The areas around the property are large, even majestic, and quiet. We arrived at the property through a welcoming, half open gate. We were greeted and guided via a pathway around the side of the main house and then through our own, private courtyard, and shown our room. Part of the charm of the room is that its style reminded us of times past and at the same time, very well maintained.

We had a full, delicious breakfast out in the main part of garden, brought to us by gracious servers.

Our experience was everything we had hoped for, and we enjoyed every minute of it.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have spent the last month and a half in Panama visiting friends in addition to enjoying the plethora of activites and sights the countryside has to offer.

Our first stop was Park Eden Bed & Breakfast Inn in El Valle, Panama. It is a lovely inn with beautiful gardens and charming Innkeepers (Monica and Lionel Aleman). They are wonderful hosts; who took the time to show us places of interests on a map and made us feel welcomed.

We stayed in a room in the main house where we were awaken to the aroma of breakfast being prepared and freshly brewed coffee. The room was spotless and the decor tasteful. Breakfast is served in a garden setting where you can enjoy the sights and sounds of nature while enjoying a hearty and tasty breakfast.

We loved the quiet beauty of El Valle, the 74F degree weather, the mountains and the village. The flora and fauna of El Valle makes hiking or just strolling into town a magical voyage. Then at night, it turns into a star gazers' paradise.

Another wonderful experience was Villa Camilla in Pedasi. It is situated on a hilltop with exquisite views of the ocean. Seldom have we seen such spectacular sunsets. The accomodations were exquisite and the cusine superb.

When we return to Panama, we look forward to visiting El Valle and staying at Park Eden as well as Villa Camilla in Pedasi.

Room Tip: La Casita is the perfect room for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We spent 3 nights and we had a chalet farthest away from the restaurant. The room was ok but a bit musty and not really clean. Attention and service was good. The owner gave us a warm welcome and good tips.
The room (suite colibri) did not have an AC, though the days in El Valle in Nov were quite warm and the fan provided was not enough.
The tiny kitchen and dining area in the 'suite' is poorly designed and very difficult to squeeze into. The quality of wood benches in the patio are very poor and tend to bend if more than one person sit on the 2-3 person bench.

Breakfast was a bit of dissapointment and service very dull. We were surprised as in the past reviews in Trip Advisor , people had written great reviews about whole place and the breakfast in particular.

Room Tip: Please get rooms with AC . Be assertive to get choices for breakfast , the waiteresses are quite tig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ransom Canyon Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Beautiful grounds, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and not your typical b&b fruit and cereal. We hiked, went to the 125 ft waterfall, the zoo and ate one of the best meals I have ever had, at La Casa Lourdes. The other resaurants were not that great. My only negative comment is that we had to take a taxi everywhere we went (nothing in walking distance). If you have a car you will not have a problem getting around.

Room Tip: We had La Casita and it was clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie48-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we enjoyed staying here after the noise of the city it was so quaint and we loved having our own garden.Breakfast was the best part of the day served with a smile on the terrace while we watched so many birds.We were not to know this was the most birdlife we were to see in a month.Had problems with dining in El Valle .We did not like the rules and regulations we had to sign on arrival we found it offensive

Room Tip: ask for room facing main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallera, Owner at Park Eden Bed & Beakfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Nanadid,

Park Eden prides itself in providing our guests with an atmosphere of tranquility conducive to enjoying nature without unnecessary distractions. Regrettably, we have found it necessary to draw up House Policies in order to ensure the ambiance of privacy and serenity for all our guests.

Cordially Yours,

Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We booked this b&b because it ranked so high on this Web site and were slightly disappointed. However, we did have an authentic experience and a lovely time in El Valle. Part of our disppointment stemmed from the room, which behind the main house (the other accommodations are freestanding houses). Although the furniture was fine and the room was very clean, it was dark and we could hear and smell cooking and talking just on the other side of the wall--not at all the intimate and charming experienced that I had envisioned after reading the reviews on this Web site. In addition, many reviewers mentioned the wonderful owners, who recommended things to do. We never saw the owners--only workers who spoke no English (I totally take responsibility for not speaking Spanish), but there was never an opportunity to ask for any advice. We were totally on our own to find restaurants and things to do.

The grounds are lovely; the breakfast was very basic and was fine--certainly not the gourmet fare that you get at many b&bs.

I think it might have been nicer had we stayed in one of the cottages. In general, El Valle is a neat little town and a nice contrast to Panama City. We spent an afternoon on Santa Clara beach (45 minutes away), which was wonderful..

Room Tip: Don't pick the one we stayed in. It was called "rose" something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kareno425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallera, Owner at Park Eden Bed & Beakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Kareno425,

On first hand I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you and your husband may have experienced during your stay in Park Eden. My husband and I really try to personally attend to each and all our guests needs and comfort. I don´t recall your soliciting any needs during your stay. Very unfortunately the local help only speak Spansh and we are very aware of this little set back. Maybe we didn´t get to chat with you, being that due to my husbands poor health we´ve had to be in and out of clinics in the city. My husband finally will be subject to an operation this Tuesday.

We welcome all comments of our guests in order to learn in what manner may we improve our guest´s lodging. If you all are ever back in lovely El Valle, we´d feel very happy to be given a second chance and your stay in a cottage would be a courtesy in our behalf.

Cordially yours,
Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
0.0 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#3 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Eden Bed & Beakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Eden Bed & Beakfast

Property: Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Address: Espave St. #7 | 4 Blocks From Mall Paseo El Valle, El Valle de Anton 0830-359, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Eden Bed & Beakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly Romantic Getaway for those in quest of the best. Quiet, lovely country charm amidst its vast lush green gardens with centuries old trees, home to many species of birds. This family run B&B offers First Class lodgings, cozy, nicely decorated and well-equipped accommodations. A comfortable and beautiful 2 floor house for families and 2 lovely garden suites for families of 4, with kitchen facilities. Personalized attention granted by owners. Enjoy the unique and hearty PanAmerican Royal Breakfast. Nestled in the mountains, El Valle de Anton offers an Excellent Bird Watching Experience and year-round 70F to 78F temp. Bird Watching, excursions, hiking, ecological and canopy tours, horseback riding, hot springs and colorful Sunday Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Eden Bed & Beakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Eden Bed And Beakfast
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast Hotel El Valle De Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing