We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot in El Valle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I visited this beautiful bed and breakfast located in El Valle (only 2 hours away from Panama City), and truly loved it. We stayed in Linda Vista house and it was perfect, with a cute balcony overlooking trees and were woken up to the sound of the amazing birdlife. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was nice with a nice touch of panamanian snacks. The gardens are also very beautiful and its a great place to come and relax away from the city. I would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purni_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

The rooms are separate from the main building of the hosts. Ours was a small ground floor room, la casita, with a super comfy king bed, tv, ac and a great shower. Also a small fridge and microwave! Even a coffee pot with ground coffee. Super clean. Decorations were vintage "frilly" but pleasant. It had a small covered porch just big enough for 2 Plastic chairs.--which we needed for taking off our muddy footwear. Our porch overlooked a small flower garden. What we could see of the grounds were lovely. But we were there in the peak of the rainy season which meant just walking to the main house was a soggy affair. My brief foray off the main path rendered my shoes a muddy disaster. Wifi did not work in the room. Supposedly it worked in the covered area close to the house where breakfast is served but we were not so lucky and we were required to go into the house. Most of the time we felt welcome (eg tea and cookies were offered) but sometimes we felt like we were intruding. Breakfast was generous and fresh. One morning due to an early excursion we received a boxed breakfast to take with us which was thoughtful and appreciated. The B&B is a little bit away from the downtown restaurants so a car is recommended. However there is one (untested by us) just a short walk away The road to the B&B is quite pebbly and we were glad to have an AWD but it is not necessary. The owner parks his expensive BMW in the driveway and is quite protective of it (ie don't touch it) but I wonder how he drives it down the road with gravel flinging here and there :)

We had one and a half lovely non rainy days allowing us to bird watch all day and drive around to take in the natural beauty of the area. The other day was too rainy to take advantage of anything so we missed out on lots of attractions.
We really appreciated the tv and ac to extract the moisture. Other places we stayed with no ac our things never dried out
We'd like to come back during the dry season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Park Eden for the first time. It was our third weekend spent in El Valle, and we decided to try someplace new. We were very happy with the decision to stay here. The grounds are lovely and vast - almost like a maze, which were a lot of fun for our kids to explore. We stayed in the Suite Colibri, the last room in the last building - so we had a lot of privacy.

It is rainy season and there is no air conditioning in the suite, so at first it felt very humid and damp when we walked in. But the ceiling fans were more than enough to spend a comfortable weekend and to sleep comfortably. The rooms are cozy and the beds comfortable. It is not a cookie-cutter, brand new place, but is filled with charm and good intentions.

Our requests were immediately attended to, either by the owners themselves or their friendly staff. Breakfasts were delicious (eggs, bacon, good bread, a variety of fresh fruit) and served on the terrace. There are several bikes to use, including one child's bike. Our two kids were made to feel welcome, and there was plenty of space for them to run around without bothering other guests. All in all, a peaceful, warm stay. My kids keep asking when we can go back again. One told me he likes it better there than at home, and wants to buy the place.

Room Tip: The colibri suite has a small private terrace. The Linda Vista house looked to have air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanievm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I have had the exceptional good fortune of staying ten days at the Park Eden Bed and Breakfast on an extended visit to El Valle.
As Innkeepers, owner Monica and her husband Lionel are exceptionally personable and uniquely intuitive about providing their guests with an incomparably memorable stay. The grounds are cleverly landscaped to a seamless flow of flora, punctuated with tiny bridges over rushing streamlets, here and there a hideaway with a swing or small table and chair to privately absorb the beauty and serenity…a Garden of Eden.
As to the accommodations, each room, cottage and suite, is pristine, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The Park Eden staff is polite, amenable and attentive to your every comfort, a compliment to Monica’s gentle guidance.
Ah, and the breakfast! One awakens eager to start their day outdoors in the “Garden of Eden,” nursing that first cup of coffee, while anticipating a savory selection of fruit and juice, choices of eggs, pancakes, bacon and a variety of breakfast breads, cheese, tortillas, hojaldras and carimañola. It doesn’t get any better.
Thank you Monica and Lionel for your kind attention and peerless hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We booked 2 nights in the Linda Vista and ended up staying for 3. As a family we love having the extra space this house provided. Eating breakfast and watching all the lovely birds around us was one of the highlights of our trip to El Valle. Unless you really like to walk this might not be the best choice if you don’t have a car as it is a bit out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Linda Vista is an enchanted house on the Park Eden property that plops you in the middle of a fairy tale. You could imagine little blue birds flying through the window to fashion up a pretty gown (well, men might picture something different). The place was positively magical with bedroom balconies and shuttered windows.

Linda Vista is a 2 story house with 2 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen and eating area, living room and 2 bathrooms. It has a porch and private patio too. The grounds are chocked full of birds, flowers and butterflies. The breakfast garden is very pleasant and food was fresh fruit, home made rolls, eggs or pancakes and good wake-up coffee. It's walking distance to the market and other restaurants in the area. You could also be very content to stay on the property and bird watch, explore the grounds or have a little hammock time.

Room Tip: It's peaceful and quiet here with nothing but sounds of nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This B&B is wonderful! The rooms are in separate buildings which are nestled amongst beautifully manicured gardens with exotic plants and birds. Our suite was very comfortable with many of the "little things" that add to a visit. Breakfast was delicious and the hostess, Monica was friendly, English speaking and quite helpful with local information. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Valle de Anton hotels
1.2 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
122 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
124 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Eden Bed & Beakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Eden Bed & Beakfast

Address: Espave St. #7 | 4 Blocks From Mall Paseo El Valle, El Valle de Anton 0830-359, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in El Valle de Anton
Price Range: £77 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Eden Bed & Beakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly Romantic Getaway for those in quest of the best. Quiet, lovely country charm amidst its vast lush green gardens with centuries old trees, home to many species of birds. This family run B&B offers First Class lodgings, cozy, nicely decorated and well-equipped accommodations. A comfortable and beautiful 2 floor house for families and 2 lovely garden suites for families of 4, with kitchen facilities. Personalized attention granted by owners. Enjoy the unique and hearty PanAmerican Royal Breakfast. Nestled in the mountains, El Valle de Anton offers an Excellent Bird Watching Experience and year-round 70F to 78F temp. Bird Watching, excursions, hiking, ecological and canopy tours, horseback riding, hot springs and colorful Sunday Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Eden Bed & Beakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Eden Bed And Beakfast
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast Hotel El Valle De Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing