We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Eden - Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Eden Bed & Beakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
1 review
“Park Eden - Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2007

Park Eden is an extremely pleasant place to stay when visiting El Valle. The property has comfortable rooms, a lovely garden and an excellent breakfast. However, the really memorable feature of Park Eden is the tremendously warm hospitality received from the hostess, Monica Aleman. She takes not only great pride but also obvious pleasure in ensuring that her guests have a relaxed and pleasant stay. Whether it's making a dinner reservation for you at a local restaurant, booking a taxi or placing an umbrella outside your bedroom on a rainy morning, Monica takes the trouble so that you don't have to! This was our first visit but I'm sure it won't be our last.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank RobdHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    36
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
78
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2007

We recently spent 2 nights at Park Eden B & B and loved it. Monica was so welcoming and helpful, and the grounds were great for birdwatching from the porch of Linda Vista house. It was quiet, comfortable and very clean - plus they served an elegant and delicious breakfast. There were bicycles to rent, but we chose to walk into town, which was a nice stroll. Monica and Lionel have made it easy to find them with good signs - which is great when you're coming in at night. We would definitely recommend Park Eden, and will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Liked — welcoming and helpful owners
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank not2old2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2007

Monica and Lionel Aleman Toledano are the owners of the Park Eden B&B and they have found their niche. Both are very friendly and have many suggestions to make you stay in El Valle de Anton pleasurable. The 2006 edition of Frommer’s Panama list Park Eden as a “hidden gem”. Definitely a gem, but I am afraid it will not remain hidden for long.

One of the best B&B’s I have every stayed in with exceptional grounds. The location is quiet and the breakfast staff very friendly. We choose breakfast outdoors each morning for the bird watching. Return in time for the afternoon tea and to relax in the hammocks scattered around the grounds. We considered Park Eden one of the trip’s highlights.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSisters33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skagit Valley in Washington State
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2007

When we walked through the door of Park Eden, we felt as if we were being greeted by a long lost relative! Monica's welcome was so warm and genuine, we immediately felt at home.

No detail has been spared to make the weary traveler feel pampered and attended to, right down to a bottle of good wine waiting to be opened inside our room. We stayed in Los Limoneros, which has its own private small courtyard or terrace. It was quiet and secluded.

The grounds of Park Eden are so beautiful, it's hard to decide where one wants to spend some down time just relaxing. The breakfasts are superb, and guests can choose whether they want to eat outside or inside on the sun porch.

Another thing we appreciated was Monica's recommendations of where to eat and how to get around, not only in El Valle, but in surrounding areas. We feel our stay at Park Eden and visits with Monica were one of the high points of our first trip to Panama, and we'll definitely be back!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
Thank Bellacanto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2007

Park Eden Bed & Breakfast is definitely the best B&B we ever stayed in. Its run by Monica and Lionel Aleman Toledano-- a charming couple, who converted their county home a few years ago into a beautiful bed and breakfast. Lionel and Monica received us so warmly; we were amazed how attentive they were. All eight accommodations of this romantic getaway are well appointed and decorated. One of these is an entire 2-bedroom house with rooms named after their daughters Nicole and Tiffany - perfect for a whole family, others are the new suites called Tucan and Colibri—(names of birds). Both are beautiful and spacious suites with a queen bed, one single bed, plus mezzanine with a full bed for one or two more guests. The suites and the house have DirecTV/ DVD, nice bathroom with hot water—very important!, and a complete small kitchen!. Others are romantic honeymoon suites and cuddly rooms.

One of Park Eden benefits in my eyes is that it’s a place for everyone—it can be a romantic getaway or it can be a great family vacation. Monica puts a lot of emphasis on trying to make her guests feel at home and tries to provide everything a guest will need. That’s exactly how we felt - comfortable and at home. We stayed at the Tucan Suite which was equipped with everything you need in a kitchen, (this was very important for us as we have a one year old—you know how it is, warming bottles at the middle of the night, refrigerating special home made food, etc etc) books and magazines, clean towels, night tables covered with lovely cloths—What can I tell you: from A to Z – it was there.

In the afternoon, Monica and Lionel greeted us with apple pie and a glass of ice tea and we chatted away in the most charming French window they have in their enclosed porch.

The mornings at Park Eden are special. The PanAmerican Royal Breakfast can be served in their enclosed porch or outside accompanied by the cool and fresh air of El Valle, the greetings of the birds and their extraordinary two acres of tropical gardens. It’s a real treat! We sat there and drank our morning coffee and said to ourselves the name of this B&B just fits the place- it was indeed a Park of Eden found in El Valle de Anton, Panama.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
Thank ZLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2007

Park Eden is located in the picturesque town of El Valle de Anton, less than two hours drive away from Panama City.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by our hosts Monica and Lionel and were made very welcome indeed. We chose to stay in the one of the rooms but were shown around the other rooms and cottages too. They're all exquisite. The beautiful garden is great for birdwatching or just relaxing and doing nothing at all. Every morning we had a fabulous breakfast and every afternoon we had afternoon tea; which was a treat not to be missed.
Park Eden is very well located for walking into the town centre and for general countryside walks. A walk into town for the Sunday craft market is something we particularly enjoyed.

We stayed in two places In El Valle de Anton but Park Eden is definitely the one we'd recommend. We're very much looking forward to staying there again when we go back to Panama later this year.

Park Eden = 10 / 10 definitely !

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank Petrushka-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2007

What a delightful experience! For four nights, we (two couples from NH and MI) stayed in one of the houses which was very comfortable with some great architectural features. It had a nice porch, which was great for us "birders", overlooking the lawn and gardens which were full of birds.

The outdoor breakfasts were a delicious and hearty treat that we looked forward to after some early a.m. birding. Service was friendly and attentive.

Monica, our hostess, was the epitome of hospitality - warm, friendly, helpful and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank stewlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
0.0 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 11 in El Valle de Anton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 11 in El Valle de Anton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crater Valley
Crater Valley
#7 of 11 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Eden Bed & Beakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Eden Bed & Beakfast

Property: Park Eden Bed & Beakfast
Address: Espave St. #7 | 4 Blocks From Mall Paseo El Valle, El Valle de Anton 0830-359, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Eden Bed & Beakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly Romantic Getaway for those in quest of the best. Quiet, lovely country charm amidst its vast lush green gardens with centuries old trees, home to many species of birds. This family run B&B offers First Class lodgings, cozy, nicely decorated and well-equipped accommodations. A comfortable and beautiful 2 floor house for families and 2 lovely garden suites for families of 4, with kitchen facilities. Personalized attention granted by owners. Enjoy the unique and hearty PanAmerican Royal Breakfast. Nestled in the mountains, El Valle de Anton offers an Excellent Bird Watching Experience and year-round 70F to 78F temp. Bird Watching, excursions, hiking, ecological and canopy tours, horseback riding, hot springs and colorful Sunday Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Eden Bed & Beakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Eden Bed & Beakfast Hotel El Valle De Anton
Park Eden Bed And Beakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing