We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year end 2011/2012 in El Valle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We spent 3 nights there during year end 2011.
Beautiful mountain site. Rooms are clean and calm.
Good restaurant close to the hotel.
However, not recommended without a car.
Rate of the rooms is to high compared with other excellent locations in Panama.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

After driving cross country, we ended our two week adventure with a two night stay at Los Mandarinos. While we visited many areas in Panama, El Valle turned out to be one of my favorites. If I could sum up this area in one word: magical. It’s very picturesque. Immaculate gardens, trees and flowers … simply stunning!

The Tuscan style hotel has beautiful grounds and a romantic setting. The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

I am ready to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel during an Overseas Adventure Travel trip to Panama with our 2 granddaughters in June. The hotel is located in a lovely rural setting, with immaculate grounds and spacious rooms. The hotel is located at a higher elevation than Panama City, so we had some very welcome cooler temperatures. There is a very nice pool with a hot tub and a spa for anyone who wants to be pampered. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the food in the pub was quite good. The only negative was that we didn't always have enough hot water, and even though someone on the staff tried to fix the problem, it was never quite resolved. However, this was a minor inconvenience that didn't detract from how much we enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is an amazing hotel to escape the hustle and bustle of Panama City and see a different side of Panama. The natural landscape is stunning and the hotel has a beautiful Tuscan style. We were only there for one night, but it was a great, relaxing place to spend our last night in Panama. We enjoyed dinner next door at La Casa de Lourdes and it was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Hotel, restaurant and grounds were immaculate in Tuscan style. Really nothing spared to achieve the right look.

The only negative was that the roof of the meeting room leaked like a basket. Participants were moving their tables all over the place to avoid getting wet. Little attempt was made to fix the situation.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good; they are a bit small though. Everything done in good taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islanddweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

From the moment we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by the very friendly and warm, Anne. We arrived a little early and she allowed us to use a room while our suite was being cleaned. Anne oriented us to the area of the hotel as well as el Valle. She helped us by calling taxis every time we needed one and with all of our excursions. One day, it rained and she ran to the car with umbrellas so that we wouldn't get wet. The room was gorgeous. The ac worked well and we had a nice view of the mountains. The massages were great as well and very affordable. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deenawertman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My family spent two nights at Los Mandarinos during our recent stay in Panama. The grounds are meticulously maintained and our suite looked out onto a breathtaking view of the hotel and the surrounding mountains. Our suite was large and comfortable.

The staff at reception really went the extra mile for us. Richard made us dinner reservations, found us a fantastic English speaking guid who took us on a wonderful hike, and since he is the most fluent in English on the staff, he was even called at home to translate for us when we needed some assistance.

There were a few flaws that prevented this hotel from getting a higher rating. First, despite having a large, inviting shower, there was little hot water and we could not get a shower that was more than tepid. Second, the whole hotel lost power one night (to their credit, Richard called us as soon as the power went out to tell us where to find flashlights and offer any assistance we needed). Finally, although there was a large breakfast buffet on Sunday, the place had pretty much cleared out by Monday morning and there wasn't anything on the breakfast menu other than eggs and toast. My husband asked for just the toast, and then found out after quite a wait that there was no jam to go with it. These were all fairly minor problems in the grand scheme of things and certainly didn't keep us from having a wonderful time in El Valle.

Room Tip: Room 4a (suite) has a fantastic view and a nice little private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
18.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
18.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant

Address: Corregimiento de El Valle | Distrito de Antón, Coclé, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range: £144 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa And Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing