We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Attica, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“December2012”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights in December. The staff was very accomadating and pleasant. Decorated for Christmas With a RED tree in Lounge and a Guiness tree in the pub. Cute. grounds are immaculate. Bkfst in pub was good. near b y restaurant was very good Shrimp cocktail was intersting but very good. our group was about the only ones in the restaurant

Room Tip: Some rooms have a porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    137
    65
    23
    11
See reviews for
119
183
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Some friends and who live in Panama City went to spend an afternoon at the Spa. All of us had booked treatments, and planned to arrive an hour early to take advantage of the fancy thermal circuit treatment that is advertised all over the spas' website. When we arrived, it turns out that the fancy thermal circuit is a single seater sauna, a single stall shower with four sides jets, and a cold jacuzzi. Bummer.

The staff were super helpful, and got us passes to use the hotel pool and hot tub while we waited. I got the wine therapy treatment, which left me with clean and nourished skin, but not very relaxed. And the price inthe website $35 less than they tried to charge us. Luckily, a manager helped out, and we paid the price originally quoted. The ladies who ran the spa were very nice and helpful, but overall, it was not a fabulous spa experience...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We spent 3 nights there during year end 2011.
Beautiful mountain site. Rooms are clean and calm.
Good restaurant close to the hotel.
However, not recommended without a car.
Rate of the rooms is to high compared with other excellent locations in Panama.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

After driving cross country, we ended our two week adventure with a two night stay at Los Mandarinos. While we visited many areas in Panama, El Valle turned out to be one of my favorites. If I could sum up this area in one word: magical. It’s very picturesque. Immaculate gardens, trees and flowers … simply stunning!

The Tuscan style hotel has beautiful grounds and a romantic setting. The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

I am ready to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel during an Overseas Adventure Travel trip to Panama with our 2 granddaughters in June. The hotel is located in a lovely rural setting, with immaculate grounds and spacious rooms. The hotel is located at a higher elevation than Panama City, so we had some very welcome cooler temperatures. There is a very nice pool with a hot tub and a spa for anyone who wants to be pampered. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the food in the pub was quite good. The only negative was that we didn't always have enough hot water, and even though someone on the staff tried to fix the problem, it was never quite resolved. However, this was a minor inconvenience that didn't detract from how much we enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piperpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is an amazing hotel to escape the hustle and bustle of Panama City and see a different side of Panama. The natural landscape is stunning and the hotel has a beautiful Tuscan style. We were only there for one night, but it was a great, relaxing place to spend our last night in Panama. We enjoyed dinner next door at La Casa de Lourdes and it was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Hotel, restaurant and grounds were immaculate in Tuscan style. Really nothing spared to achieve the right look.

The only negative was that the roof of the meeting room leaked like a basket. Participants were moving their tables all over the place to avoid getting wet. Little attempt was made to fix the situation.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good; they are a bit small though. Everything done in good taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islanddweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
19.1 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
17.2 mi away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant

Property: Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Address: Corregimiento de El Valle | Distrito de Antón, Coclé, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa And Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing