We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on Main Street”
Review of Anton Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anton Valley Hotel
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Small hotel with only about a dozen rooms but the rooms are nice with enough space for a comfortable stay. Ours had a king size bed! Staff friendly. Nice location for walking to restaurants, stores and outdoor market. The location is also across from the town Catholic Church - which has very loud bells! Nevertheless I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCB-Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We chose this place because of it's location near the center of town and proximity to the wonderful daily regional market. Advanced reservations were difficult so we took our chances and were able to get a room at the last minute. Room was small but clean and well appointed. Best part was the attached although seperately managed restaurant, Baguette, where food was consistently great and friendly local citizenry socialize.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siren66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very decent hotel, don't get me wrong, but the #1 location? I'm not so sure about this...

Overall, good place to stay. The room is very tiny as is the bathroom. The people are friendly, yes, but so is everyone in el valle. I'd stay here again only as a low cost option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vtbrooklyn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My girlfriend I stayed here for a night while in Panama. I really like the place. The staff was friendly and helpful (even if there was a language barrier). The rooms were clean and welcoming. The whole place just had a nice vibe to it. Right on site is Bruschetta, an italian restaurant which was tasty and had outdoor seating to enjoy the wonderful evening (but I'll talk about that in another review.)
They have gated off street parking if you come by car. Overall I recommend this place, but there are a lot of options around there, so looking around might pay off as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rgb2cmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Wonderful stay and convenient to everything. Staff was great. Room was super for a family of 5. No AC, but we did not need it. A very welcoming and warm place. There is a nice restaurant at the hotel. The staff showed us all the places to go and provided a map to them.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyToBeFromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The place was well situated, the hotel was clean, there was a fridge and tv. The staff was very helpful and knew the region very well.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TravelGirldeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The rooms are stylish and room service is excellent. Laundry service is great (and affordable). The adjacent restaurant is superb. Parking for cars is handy.

Breakfast was disappointing (not included in room rate). Staff don't speak English at all and are not helpful in planning activities. WIFI doesn't work in rooms and shower only had hot water once requested. Construction works were ongoing next to our room which was annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaartenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Valle de Anton
1.1 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#3 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
10.0 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windmill Hostel
Windmill Hostel
#5 of 15 in El Valle de Anton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Valley Hotel

Address: Avenida Principal, El Valle de Anton 1001, Panama
Region: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in El Valle de Anton
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anton Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 5 minute walk to Panama's best indigenous market place on the main street in El Valle de Anton, is the Anton Valley Hotel. Each guest room features designer furnishings, queen or twin beds, private bathrooms with hot water, refrigerators, Direct TV, ceiling fans, tiled floors, lounging robes and massage showerheads. Other amenities include Wi-Fi throughout, Orchid Room Restaurant, Gift Shop, Outdoor BBQ/Bar and a spa treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Anton Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anton Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing